Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 24, 2008 | 4:19 PM EST
  • Daily 4th Place November 25, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Shamoozal
    Shamoozal From Guitar Hero to Black Friday, Shamoozal's got it covered!

Author Comments

Okay, this isn't really a "normal" entry into our animated stuff. This is a promotional video for our upcoming charity drive for Child's Play charity. The Shamoozal staff will be doing a 12 hour NES Marathon come 12/13/08, and we need all the support we can get.

We did a similar NES marathon rather low key during July and it was a nice success and a lot of fun. This time I decided to put together a little promo video for it, something we hope both Shamoozal fans, and fans of retro NES gaming will appreciate.

Many classic characters appear during the video, and I chose to base designs off some rather obscure and original artwork. Have fun watching, and I hope to see you there!

Reviews


lilacheartlilacheart

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2008

Shamoozal NES Marathon 08

Wow! waht a cool way toi raise money for charity! I would love to donate money for something like that! too bad I live in the UK unless there is one for the uk and I not found it yet! I love to do something like that for charity as it looks like fun but I don't think I last 12 hours thought.

Good Luck for the event on the 13/12/08 and I hope you will raise more cash than last time.

Lilacheart



smirkstudiossmirkstudios

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2008

this was creative.

i really liked this, because it was not just sprites, plus it looked like a real videogame party, and all the characters were playing games that they werent in!!! good job, dude!



EmbyEmby

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 24, 2008

Cool!

Oh man, I love the Nintendo! It looks and sounds really interesting. I'm gonna check it out!


People find this review helpful!

yoyo911yoyo911

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2008

Hope to

I really want to go there and I hope I can (if it's in Canada :p )
Gonna save money to help those children.
Don't get me wrong i'm saying this just to please: I say this because I mean it.
(don't feel like i'm mad at you :(



LemonFreezerLemonFreezer

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2008

XD HaHaHa

Pretty funny all the guys playin Nes XP Awesome job