Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 8:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE BE PATIENT, GAME TAKES A WHILE TO LOAD***

Arrow Keys - Movement
Z - open inventory or cancel an action
X - interact with surroundings or accept an action

(In case you're stuck, walkthrough is in armorgames.com website)

This is an interactive journey through twisted and unusual world. During this journey you will see various social and global problems. Your objective isn't to solve them all, just simply pay some attention.

About a year ago we formed a team "3j". The begining was slow, because we were extremly unorganized, but eventualy we learned to work together and this is our first team project. We wanted to bring you something unusual and original. I hope you will like it and give a thought about the things mentioned in game.

Facts for the curious:

This game is in Lithuanian , which is our mother tongue (don't worry there are english subtitles)
We named ourselves 3j, because names of each of us start with J (Jurgis, Justinas and another Jurgis)
Poem at the end of the game was written by fourth developer Jonas ("4j" wouldn't that've been cool), sadly almost at the begining of our project he left our team. That poem is about a nuclear explosion.

Reviews


SwiftShade7SwiftShade7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2011

Great Game

All around good game, a few problems

Some conflicting messages: War and violence are bad yet most of your obstacles are overcome by stabbing someone or bashing someone over the head.

It's really not clear what you're supposed to do in some parts, so you basically have to just walk everywhere spamming X

Didn't really have a problem with the character's slow movement speed. It's probably better that way, so you don't miss anything.

The abortion part is a bit extreme. Even someone against abortion probably wouldn't go so far as to compare it to impaling a fetus and then throwing it into a pit of fire. That part didn't seem to fit with the rest of the game, so I guess it was just put there for shock value.

Ending could have been better, that's really the main bad part of the game.

Not sure what to make of some of the stuff, but this game will definitely make you think/creep you out.


People find this review helpful!

austinaustin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

Good game

It was well thought out and imaginative. I really enjoyed as far as a I got.
I can't get past the level with the scales.



spyrolover8459spyrolover8459

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 2, 2011

Gosh!

This is and unusual game... It stresses the world today, that's for sure. Since my opinion is personal, I won't be sharing it, but it's a very original game.


People find this review helpful!

shelalonshelalon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 30, 2008

This immidiately starts off spitting dissidence

Well, they used so many damn cliche ideas that I just had to start looking for the message of it.

at one point you see what seems to be the mother of all cliches:
1)THERE'S WAR
2)SOMEBODY WAKES UP
3)THERE'S NO LONGER WAR
4)WOW, PROFOUND!

So in the end there is either a very silly message, or no message at all.
it doesn't matter. I'm giving it 9 because first, it tries, and secondly because of the attention to detail. the really interesting things are subtle and require special interpretation.

solving the puzzles is kinda boring. the rest is not boring. if there was more Game into it (not just slow-moving walk-animations with interesting backgrounds to look at) I would give it 10.



DemoniccupcakeDemoniccupcake

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2010

Absolutely amazing

When I began playing, I laughed at the quirky nature of the main character. He gave me the impression of a juvenile, bizarre game. However, as I moved along in the game, I noticed the recurring theme: the world we live in. I stood there and it soon dawned on me that the machine behind me was an abortion clinic. I remained horrified of the animals in pain, the pollution in the river, the famine, the greed. I was again reminded of the thoughts that I had pushed away to the back of my mind. This game spoke to me even more than the game "Loved"

Pros:
Imaginative
Dreamy
Deep meaning
Nice animation

Cons:
Z and X are too close to each other. I was confused in what to press when
Choppy gameplay
Sometimes difficult to control (especially as a fish)