Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 8:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE BE PATIENT, GAME TAKES A WHILE TO LOAD***

Arrow Keys - Movement
Z - open inventory or cancel an action
X - interact with surroundings or accept an action

(In case you're stuck, walkthrough is in armorgames.com website)

This is an interactive journey through twisted and unusual world. During this journey you will see various social and global problems. Your objective isn't to solve them all, just simply pay some attention.

About a year ago we formed a team "3j". The begining was slow, because we were extremly unorganized, but eventualy we learned to work together and this is our first team project. We wanted to bring you something unusual and original. I hope you will like it and give a thought about the things mentioned in game.

Facts for the curious:

This game is in Lithuanian , which is our mother tongue (don't worry there are english subtitles)
We named ourselves 3j, because names of each of us start with J (Jurgis, Justinas and another Jurgis)
Poem at the end of the game was written by fourth developer Jonas ("4j" wouldn't that've been cool), sadly almost at the begining of our project he left our team. That poem is about a nuclear explosion.

Reviews


Zapior27Zapior27

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

uh-oh

ok one problem well im not goign to rui nthe rating but mine doesnt work T_T its jus ta blank white screen T_T



GregoliniGregolini

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

Loved!

This was really great. The looking, the story, the critics... wow! I love this kind of work that you have to think, to get what the developers want to show whith that. Thats why I love david firth, and that's why i loved this game!
Keep it up guys!



MonakoMonako

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2010

Anazing Artwork!

Before I even get into the gameplay I wanted to note how you created the world, the mixture of real images and animation was different wonderful and somewhat frightening.
I was playing this without sound sadly, but I had stopped by when my computer fully worked and played abit so I do remember the amazing sounds you used in the game. Something about how you showed the meanings of the images you faced and interacted within the game gave me a deeper outlook on things I wouldn't have even took the time to pay attention to. Now..to get into the movement I found it hard to move around at some areas, just very very slow but then again other areas were much faster so I assume you were trying to create a certain feeling maybe different sounds and things I couldn't have experienced or just so the player would really pay attention properly. At the point were I got into the room with the kid on the computer showing the game I was slightly disturbed like it was greatly involving me into the game itself and that was a clever idea.. Lastly the thing near the pit scared me abit and I couldn't figure out the meaning behind it but it did give me a sense of dread as all these unknowing people just jumped into the pit........ Thank you for this great game and you've done amazingly on it.


People find this review helpful!

yairm210yairm210

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2008

amazingly profound

it was so deep it was almost freaky. no plot, no actual storyline, but a depressingly true envisionment of the world's state of affairs. about as detached from normal reality as menulis but somehow connects to a deeper sense of reality.possiblt one of the most amazing works of art I ever saw.


People find this review helpful!

ap90ap90

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

Geras!

Man patiko, gera animacija, originali ideja ir tt. viskas ko reikia kad gaut 10 :)