Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 8:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Miestas
    Miestas by Teshla
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 94,352 Views
  • A!bat
    A!bat by Teshla
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 14,641 Views
  • Menulis
    Menulis by Teshla
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 246,881 Views
  • ritMika
    ritMika by Teshla
    • Game
    • Rated E
    • 27,822 Views
  • At the end.
    At the end. by FlyingColours
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 3,807 Views
  • Rune Hunt
    Rune Hunt by lithander
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 8,916 Views

Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE BE PATIENT, GAME TAKES A WHILE TO LOAD***

Arrow Keys - Movement
Z - open inventory or cancel an action
X - interact with surroundings or accept an action

(In case you're stuck, walkthrough is in armorgames.com website)

This is an interactive journey through twisted and unusual world. During this journey you will see various social and global problems. Your objective isn't to solve them all, just simply pay some attention.

About a year ago we formed a team "3j". The begining was slow, because we were extremly unorganized, but eventualy we learned to work together and this is our first team project. We wanted to bring you something unusual and original. I hope you will like it and give a thought about the things mentioned in game.

Facts for the curious:

This game is in Lithuanian , which is our mother tongue (don't worry there are english subtitles)
We named ourselves 3j, because names of each of us start with J (Jurgis, Justinas and another Jurgis)
Poem at the end of the game was written by fourth developer Jonas ("4j" wouldn't that've been cool), sadly almost at the begining of our project he left our team. That poem is about a nuclear explosion.

Reviews


luckaMluckaM

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2011

MAN THIS IS NOT JUST A GAME!!

IS A LESSON OF LIFE SAY WHAT WE NEED TO CHANGE EXPLAINS HOW THE WORD REALLY IS



SwiftShade7SwiftShade7

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2011

Great Game

All around good game, a few problems

Some conflicting messages: War and violence are bad yet most of your obstacles are overcome by stabbing someone or bashing someone over the head.

It's really not clear what you're supposed to do in some parts, so you basically have to just walk everywhere spamming X

Didn't really have a problem with the character's slow movement speed. It's probably better that way, so you don't miss anything.

The abortion part is a bit extreme. Even someone against abortion probably wouldn't go so far as to compare it to impaling a fetus and then throwing it into a pit of fire. That part didn't seem to fit with the rest of the game, so I guess it was just put there for shock value.

Ending could have been better, that's really the main bad part of the game.

Not sure what to make of some of the stuff, but this game will definitely make you think/creep you out.


People find this review helpful!

ohbombuhohbombuh

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 10, 2011

You Already Know How It Plays, But....

Clunky gameplay aside, this is chock full of foreign political ideologies, so I'll try to give you some feedback there since I don't see too much from others.

(Title is Lithuanian for "Hell," ergo you think that since people create the world you portray, any problems you observe are worse than their alternatives and must be solved.) Basically it boils down to a recommendation of socialism or communism (basically the same thing at differing extents). I know that's a very simple way of putting it, but your criticism of everything in a regular economy as otherworldly and twisted (much like your animation) leaves only the obvious reverse: the government controls the entire world and decides what's good for everyone. It's clear from the start when you act like people are taught to separate themselves, when in fact they must be constantly taught otherwise for anything else to happen. You seem horrified that the poor and uneducated have to do manual labor, but ironically you criticize abortionists who don't take responsibility. You seem to have an underlying philosophical uncertainty about whether problems should be dealt with by the observer or someone else. You also advocate an end to war, but in fact conflicting political views (just to name a random one, to what extent socialists should carry their idea of justice) are a major cause of war; socialist countries are either too small and weak to enforce their views or else expansionists seeking welfare for their people. Ultimately, you create images of an insane world (which rather poorly represent the actual one), but you never really create a sane one because the reverse holds together even more poorly.

All in all, the gameplay was bearable, but I think you need to look over the philosophy you injected into it a few more times.


People find this review helpful!

EllekusEllekus

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 9, 2011

That was a rather good game Mates!

I really enjoyed it also. Greetings from your Neighbour Latvia :)


People find this review helpful!

saramary3saramary3

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 5, 2011

Amazing!

Really good game!


People find this review helpful!