Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 8:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE BE PATIENT, GAME TAKES A WHILE TO LOAD***

Arrow Keys - Movement
Z - open inventory or cancel an action
X - interact with surroundings or accept an action

(In case you're stuck, walkthrough is in armorgames.com website)

This is an interactive journey through twisted and unusual world. During this journey you will see various social and global problems. Your objective isn't to solve them all, just simply pay some attention.

About a year ago we formed a team "3j". The begining was slow, because we were extremly unorganized, but eventualy we learned to work together and this is our first team project. We wanted to bring you something unusual and original. I hope you will like it and give a thought about the things mentioned in game.

Facts for the curious:

This game is in Lithuanian , which is our mother tongue (don't worry there are english subtitles)
We named ourselves 3j, because names of each of us start with J (Jurgis, Justinas and another Jurgis)
Poem at the end of the game was written by fourth developer Jonas ("4j" wouldn't that've been cool), sadly almost at the begining of our project he left our team. That poem is about a nuclear explosion.

Reviews


mysandwichmysandwich

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 6, 2011

Well...

While others may see this as exaggerated, or opinionated, when it comes to the world, and life, you cannot help be perceive it yourself. Yes, the world is messed up, yes life could be better, and balanced, and you're all helping people to at least open their eyes. People cannot deny what is in front of their face, no matter how much they may try. I like that this game introduced several key topics about society, and life in general. Kudos to you all for knowing where you stand in life, and how you see it. This was complex, but sadly not original. I'm sure you've gotten enough hodgepodge lectures on this game, and it's messages, so I'll leave it at that. I just hope you know that while it is good to have your own views, thoughts, and opinions, this really won't change much in people. A person is smart, but people are stupid.


People find this review helpful!

SlyGuy45SlyGuy45

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 27, 2011

okay

I don't like the abortion thing, that's kind of an exaggeration. among a few other things which kind of went over the top unnecessarily, pretty decent game play though.



IllGangsterKidIllGangsterKid

Rated 2 / 5 stars April 25, 2011

This wasn't really that good..

It was a decent game and the philosophical point was sort-of there, but at the same time you just took it too far.
Not the entire world supports war.
Kid's aren't learning how to destroy each other.
And the point on abortion was just stupid, abortion is the woman's choice, it's not irresponsible, it's allot more responsible than keeping it, think of the young women who would have to drop out of school just to raise they're child who'll end up having a shitty childhood anyways because he probably has a deadbeat dad and a mom who can't support him/her.
I know you think you're really deep and all of those "Modern and hip" things, but really, it's easy to tell when you're just doing it because you think it makes you look philosophical and political and shit.


There's some debate, but overall people find this review helpful

HannabellaHannabella

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars April 24, 2011

It's alright

It's an alright game, and I interested in social commentary. But this is about as subtle as getting hit in the face with a cricket bat. And also it's very dark and it borders on extremely uncomfortable, but often times with things that are uncomfortable like this you can't help but look away. Again good game but that's just my two cents


People find this review helpful!

luckaMluckaM

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 17, 2011

MAN THIS IS NOT JUST A GAME!!

IS A LESSON OF LIFE SAY WHAT WE NEED TO CHANGE EXPLAINS HOW THE WORD REALLY IS