Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 8:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE BE PATIENT, GAME TAKES A WHILE TO LOAD***

Arrow Keys - Movement
Z - open inventory or cancel an action
X - interact with surroundings or accept an action

(In case you're stuck, walkthrough is in armorgames.com website)

This is an interactive journey through twisted and unusual world. During this journey you will see various social and global problems. Your objective isn't to solve them all, just simply pay some attention.

About a year ago we formed a team "3j". The begining was slow, because we were extremly unorganized, but eventualy we learned to work together and this is our first team project. We wanted to bring you something unusual and original. I hope you will like it and give a thought about the things mentioned in game.

Facts for the curious:

This game is in Lithuanian , which is our mother tongue (don't worry there are english subtitles)
We named ourselves 3j, because names of each of us start with J (Jurgis, Justinas and another Jurgis)
Poem at the end of the game was written by fourth developer Jonas ("4j" wouldn't that've been cool), sadly almost at the begining of our project he left our team. That poem is about a nuclear explosion.

Reviews


DoppelDoppel

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2012

This game was well conceived and beautifully presented. On the other hand I don't agree with half of the things it tries to expose. I'm pro-choice when it comes to abortion and I'm pro education, even the one we have now. For better or for worse it's not school which will teach you everything and all the truths about life. School will teach you how to read, write, calculate, and itroduce you to some of the wonders of the world while at the same time it will conceal what is politically wrong at the time. It's the individual's job to expand his/her education and explore every aspect of ambiguous matters. At least that is my opinion.

But I won't judge the game for the messages I disagree with. Even those were presented in a very aesthetic way - I mean, I found the idea of the abortion machine really clever! Also, everyone has the right to express their ideas, as everyone has the right to critic. And moreover, the game managed to get people expressing their own opinion, which really counts for something.

So, it's 5/5 from me - I enjoyed the game, it makes you think, discuss and it's an eye pleasure.


People find this review helpful!

RetchEWretchedRetchEWretched

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 7, 2012

Very excellent game, I love the theme and it's message.



haxjagarnhaxjagarn

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars March 14, 2012

Uhmm.. you obviously don't like the schoolsystem, since in school you learn to be mean to others. That's just absurd, but what do I know of your school experience? ;)

You are against abortion. So the rights of the unborn outweight the born?? I don't get that.

And seeing as you solve the obstacles in this game with simple violence, more or less ALL the time, you very much go against the things you critizise and dethest

I didn't get this game at all, I mean, I LOVE art games but this is just pure garbage
You get half a star, for taking time creating and posting it

P.S. to those having trouble with the fish scene. Press up and steer with left/right


People find this review helpful!

ashfoohatesyouashfoohatesyou

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 9, 2012

Good, but fish glitch killed it for me.



AlexiaNBCAlexiaNBC

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 9, 2012

Love the surrealist tone and how it exposes the social and economic abnormalities within modern society


People find this review helpful!