Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 8:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 23, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE BE PATIENT, GAME TAKES A WHILE TO LOAD***

Arrow Keys - Movement
Z - open inventory or cancel an action
X - interact with surroundings or accept an action

(In case you're stuck, walkthrough is in armorgames.com website)

This is an interactive journey through twisted and unusual world. During this journey you will see various social and global problems. Your objective isn't to solve them all, just simply pay some attention.

About a year ago we formed a team "3j". The begining was slow, because we were extremly unorganized, but eventualy we learned to work together and this is our first team project. We wanted to bring you something unusual and original. I hope you will like it and give a thought about the things mentioned in game.

Facts for the curious:

This game is in Lithuanian , which is our mother tongue (don't worry there are english subtitles)
We named ourselves 3j, because names of each of us start with J (Jurgis, Justinas and another Jurgis)
Poem at the end of the game was written by fourth developer Jonas ("4j" wouldn't that've been cool), sadly almost at the begining of our project he left our team. That poem is about a nuclear explosion.

Reviews


PaschoaliPaschoali

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 5, 2013

A very deep game about a man who will fight with the human colapse,fantastic!



KillingyoutwiceKillingyoutwice

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 2, 2012

I remember playing this game a while back and I was never able to beat it. I wanted to see if the game still held up by today's standards and it definitely does. The visuals are just as striking and provocative as they were back then, maybe even more so now that I can fully comprehend everything, and the message is just as relevant.

I love how this game, even before the relative boom of art games that happened on flash sites like this one, is able to avoid popular and annoying tropes that other pseudo art games often use wherein there is little to no interactivity whilst trying to convey some "deep and emotional" story (something I like to call, "The Passage and/or Dear Esther effect"). The game instead opts for Adventure Game-esque puzzles with neat mechanics with a very visceral story. A move I wholeheartedly agree with.

However, the game still has a few things that keep it from achieving a perfect score in my eyes. Firstly, whenever I go back to a part of a level I begin to hear the Armor Games theme music pipe up. I don't know if it's intentional or not, but it's extremely jarring when the rest of the game is built around ambiance and faint noises and immersion in the experience and then it's suddenly shattered when the Armor Games music starts playing.

Also, a caveat of having Adventure Game inspired puzzles is the induction of "moon logic". The game does a good enough job of immersing you that you start to think in "moon logic" but there are still moments when I have no clue what I'm supposed to do. It's a good thing the walkthrough is posted, or I wouldn't have gotten through the game.

Overall, the game is rough around the edges, but is still a gem of a game after four years.

4/5


People find this review helpful!

PhantomsgirllPhantomsgirll

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2012

Very interesting game. It really opens your eyes to things we ignore everyday. I started this games two other times in the past and gave up, but i'm glad I finally finished it. I also looked up 'pragars' which translated to 'hell.' Scary. Wonderful game.


People find this review helpful!

DrMedicDrMedic

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 28, 2012

This game was extraordinary.



MoonBeamRoseIqsMoonBeamRoseIqs

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 20, 2012

I understood the message the game gave out and I quite liked it but I found the gameplay a bit difficult with things like the fish glitch. The only reason I actually completed the game was to see the whole message of it, not actually because I enjoyed the gameplay. I did find the message really interesting though and that's why I enjoy art games - because of the message. I just think the actual gameplay could have been improved. Otherwise, good game.


People find this review helpful!