Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 8:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


  • Gyossait
    Gyossait by Amon26
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 335,358 Views
  • MOON
    MOON by EventHorizon
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 108,219 Views
  • Covetous
    Covetous by AustinBreed
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 498,890 Views
  • RAPTUS
    RAPTUS by AlanZucconi
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 105,061 Views
  • The Majesty of Colors
    The Majesty of Colors by GregoryWeir
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 638,251 Views
  • ImmorTall
    ImmorTall by acrazycanadian
    • Game
    • Rated T
    • 303,854 Views

Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE BE PATIENT, GAME TAKES A WHILE TO LOAD***

Arrow Keys - Movement
Z - open inventory or cancel an action
X - interact with surroundings or accept an action

(In case you're stuck, walkthrough is in armorgames.com website)

This is an interactive journey through twisted and unusual world. During this journey you will see various social and global problems. Your objective isn't to solve them all, just simply pay some attention.

About a year ago we formed a team "3j". The begining was slow, because we were extremly unorganized, but eventualy we learned to work together and this is our first team project. We wanted to bring you something unusual and original. I hope you will like it and give a thought about the things mentioned in game.

Facts for the curious:

This game is in Lithuanian , which is our mother tongue (don't worry there are english subtitles)
We named ourselves 3j, because names of each of us start with J (Jurgis, Justinas and another Jurgis)
Poem at the end of the game was written by fourth developer Jonas ("4j" wouldn't that've been cool), sadly almost at the begining of our project he left our team. That poem is about a nuclear explosion.

Reviews


SynxzSynxz

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2008

Excelent Adventure Game

This game is incredible !
The art was fine, smooth , unsual , and that makes the game much more interesting . There are depictions and metaphores . Animal abuse , poverty , greed , war ..
I like the voices explaining issues of today society. It makes us think and ponder.
The puzzles wasn't that hardcore , so the game is pretty relaxing .

Though there are some things I don't get it...like people , cars running into the hole(and what's the thing that's blocking the player's path into the hole?)
What is that change suitcase mode represent..? The adult form of the boy ?
The ending could use abit more closure...Maybe I don't understand the ending . Or maybe that's the way it is ..

Nice work nevertheless.


People find this review helpful!

JbirdyJbirdy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 29, 2008

good game

it is a little slow... but interesting



yairm210yairm210

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 29, 2008

amazingly profound

it was so deep it was almost freaky. no plot, no actual storyline, but a depressingly true envisionment of the world's state of affairs. about as detached from normal reality as menulis but somehow connects to a deeper sense of reality.possiblt one of the most amazing works of art I ever saw.


People find this review helpful!

kaos503kaos503

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2008

i liked

Forget about evevrything that they say was a nice game


People find this review helpful!

kedgereekedgeree

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 28, 2008

Truly mesmerizing

This is a fantastically realized project. The atmosphere is wondrously avant-garde and puts me in mind of a Radiohead video. Possibly the most engaging game I have had the privilege of playing, you have my wholehearted congratulations.


People find this review helpful!