Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 8:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE BE PATIENT, GAME TAKES A WHILE TO LOAD***

Arrow Keys - Movement
Z - open inventory or cancel an action
X - interact with surroundings or accept an action

(In case you're stuck, walkthrough is in armorgames.com website)

This is an interactive journey through twisted and unusual world. During this journey you will see various social and global problems. Your objective isn't to solve them all, just simply pay some attention.

About a year ago we formed a team "3j". The begining was slow, because we were extremly unorganized, but eventualy we learned to work together and this is our first team project. We wanted to bring you something unusual and original. I hope you will like it and give a thought about the things mentioned in game.

Facts for the curious:

This game is in Lithuanian , which is our mother tongue (don't worry there are english subtitles)
We named ourselves 3j, because names of each of us start with J (Jurgis, Justinas and another Jurgis)
Poem at the end of the game was written by fourth developer Jonas ("4j" wouldn't that've been cool), sadly almost at the begining of our project he left our team. That poem is about a nuclear explosion.

Reviews


DemoniccupcakeDemoniccupcake

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 6, 2010

Absolutely amazing

When I began playing, I laughed at the quirky nature of the main character. He gave me the impression of a juvenile, bizarre game. However, as I moved along in the game, I noticed the recurring theme: the world we live in. I stood there and it soon dawned on me that the machine behind me was an abortion clinic. I remained horrified of the animals in pain, the pollution in the river, the famine, the greed. I was again reminded of the thoughts that I had pushed away to the back of my mind. This game spoke to me even more than the game "Loved"

Pros:
Imaginative
Dreamy
Deep meaning
Nice animation

Cons:
Z and X are too close to each other. I was confused in what to press when
Choppy gameplay
Sometimes difficult to control (especially as a fish)



shadomasshadomas

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 2, 2010

cool

cool game!!!!!!!



codemasta14codemasta14

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 31, 2010

ehh

i didn't really like this game it had a clear message but the other language and the choppy movement of the character drew away from the experiencejavascript:submission_contr oller.GetReviewController().GetWriteR eviewWindow().SetRating(2);



KassandraVieKassandraVie

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2010

I've always been a fan Armor Games

But this one definitely caught my attention! If no one was taken by storm by 3j's craft, they are totally blind.



DaltokiDaltoki

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2010

Deep meaning

This was true art that you can interact with to see how bad our world is now. It has deep meaning like how you showed abortion and the river pollution in the fish's point of view in a more creative and abstract way.