Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 8:06 AM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 23, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

***PLEASE BE PATIENT, GAME TAKES A WHILE TO LOAD***

Arrow Keys - Movement
Z - open inventory or cancel an action
X - interact with surroundings or accept an action

(In case you're stuck, walkthrough is in armorgames.com website)

This is an interactive journey through twisted and unusual world. During this journey you will see various social and global problems. Your objective isn't to solve them all, just simply pay some attention.

About a year ago we formed a team "3j". The begining was slow, because we were extremly unorganized, but eventualy we learned to work together and this is our first team project. We wanted to bring you something unusual and original. I hope you will like it and give a thought about the things mentioned in game.

Facts for the curious:

This game is in Lithuanian , which is our mother tongue (don't worry there are english subtitles)
We named ourselves 3j, because names of each of us start with J (Jurgis, Justinas and another Jurgis)
Poem at the end of the game was written by fourth developer Jonas ("4j" wouldn't that've been cool), sadly almost at the begining of our project he left our team. That poem is about a nuclear explosion.

Reviews


minamitsminamits

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 10, 2010

Great

It's very relaxing. Some animation is scared me!



GrizeldaFitchGrizeldaFitch

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2010

this better have won a festival

this is by far the most beautiful animation i have ever seen in flash, the transitions are seamless and the ambiance is tremendous! even the heavily misconstrued references to life GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT Job111111111111 yeah number 1 instead of exclamation marks



MonakoMonako

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2010

Anazing Artwork!

Before I even get into the gameplay I wanted to note how you created the world, the mixture of real images and animation was different wonderful and somewhat frightening.
I was playing this without sound sadly, but I had stopped by when my computer fully worked and played abit so I do remember the amazing sounds you used in the game. Something about how you showed the meanings of the images you faced and interacted within the game gave me a deeper outlook on things I wouldn't have even took the time to pay attention to. Now..to get into the movement I found it hard to move around at some areas, just very very slow but then again other areas were much faster so I assume you were trying to create a certain feeling maybe different sounds and things I couldn't have experienced or just so the player would really pay attention properly. At the point were I got into the room with the kid on the computer showing the game I was slightly disturbed like it was greatly involving me into the game itself and that was a clever idea.. Lastly the thing near the pit scared me abit and I couldn't figure out the meaning behind it but it did give me a sense of dread as all these unknowing people just jumped into the pit........ Thank you for this great game and you've done amazingly on it.


People find this review helpful!

TheTechieGirlTheTechieGirl

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2010

Pretty cool

I thought the abortion scene was a bit much to be honest. It paints it in a negative light which you know, i get if you have that view point i just don't so it's a little... jezz i can't think of a good word... extremist kinda comes to mind but its not quite right.
This game was in your face and made you think even when you didn't agree.



skychaseskychase

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2010

art

not much to say but "Art".