Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 12:53 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.
Find Some Meat 10 Points Doom: Get the chainsaw.
E1M9 25 Points Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.
The Graveyard 25 Points Heretic: Find the secret level.
Blasphemer 50 Points Heretic: Beat the first episode.
Master Cleric 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.
Master Fighter 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.
Master Mage 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.
Where's Episode 2? 50 Points Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/g etflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


tickey333tickey333

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2009

DUDE!

Every time I use the arrow keys it goes to the pause menu!



LaughingCynicLaughingCynic

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2009

I don't get it

I know what you're thinking, "what's to get? It's Doom you get a gun and kill stuff," right? And I agree, this is Doom, but that's the thing. This game has been made already. All you did was make a flash version. I'm not doubting that fact that it was difficult nor am I saying that you didn't put any effort into this. But how do I rate it? I can't rate the game itself because you didn't make it. So what then? Should I rate the programing you did to convert it to flash? Well I guess I could if I knew anything about the process and whether or not you did a good job but I don't, and besides that would be a rather silly review. And for as much work as you probrably put into this I can't see it. I mean literally the work you did cannot be seen because the work you did is the behind the scenes programming stuff and since there was already an AI script and whatnot programmed for it, exactly what you did is a little blurry to me. I guess the only comment I can make as to the programming is that I and (if the reviews are to be trusted) others have experienced an odd glitch here or there. Nothing terribly detrimental to gameplay but it does get tiresome after a while.

I don't think I completely understand why this was done either. If I wanted to play Doom I would go Download an Emulator and Rom for it. If I looked around I'm sure I could find one with fewer bugs and, more importantly, with the music. That was always one of the best parts of doom after all. Held up to a modern day FPS this dinosaur is laughably bad, meaning that the enjoyment people get out of playing it is that of the nostalgic variaty and without the music I find it to be rather lacking in the nostalgia department.

Anyway I suppose I'll go about rating it thusly:
-1 for minor technical glitches
-1 for lack of music
-3 for lack of original idea or programming

I'll probably get marked as a "useless review" for giving this such a low rating but come on, essentially all I can review is the port from its originally programming to flash and honestly that's impressive to me in the same way a xeroxed copy of the blueprints for the Sears Tower would be impressive to me.



dud0dud0

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 5, 2008

ummm...it may be jus a glitch or somthing buut....

its not a game its jut adoom vidio

but 5 for animatoin



b003b003

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 24, 2008

so ok

The keys threw me off a little. I gave it a shot because the settings and hardware make my original game too distorted. But it's much better without the flash on a pc.
Good for nostalgia and people whose machines run tooo fast.



andrew551andrew551

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars March 19, 2009

Darn

I thought it was a game
darn it was only a walkthrough