Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 12:53 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.
Find Some Meat 10 Points Doom: Get the chainsaw.
E1M9 25 Points Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.
The Graveyard 25 Points Heretic: Find the secret level.
Blasphemer 50 Points Heretic: Beat the first episode.
Master Cleric 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.
Master Fighter 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.
Master Mage 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.
Where's Episode 2? 50 Points Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
11/29/14 - Support for full-screen and mouse-lock added in newer Flash Players!
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


Flash41000Flash41000

Rated 3 / 5 stars

good idea

Its a good idea and all, the only problem that I had was the control scheme was a bit whack, I mean I was brought up playing the original when it first came out so im more use to it, but good game/idea none the less thanks for putting it up



nasifcnasifc

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars

damn it i dont have the flash

wish i could play it



ColonelAllenColonelAllen

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars

Nothing new

Well it's still same old doom and it's the shareware-already have that in my dos emulator(so sound can work) but cool for converting to flash.



1-ceth1-ceth

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars

Grr

For some reason, only Doom will work, and honestly, it feels more natural playing it on my iPod (I have the Rockbox). Also, for some reason, I cant click, space, enter or anything else on the menu screens for Hexen and Heretic


People find this review helpful!

WCCCWCCC

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars

MAJOR BUGS

had no idea how to open the damn menu, i thought it was a movie posed as a game, then my cat danced on my keyboard and it brought up a menu, and then i read the controls but my controls were all fucked up, said space to open, control to fire, i had space to fire and couldnt figure out how to open, i give this 5 WTF's out of 5