Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 12:53 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.
Find Some Meat 10 Points Doom: Get the chainsaw.
E1M9 25 Points Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.
The Graveyard 25 Points Heretic: Find the secret level.
Blasphemer 50 Points Heretic: Beat the first episode.
Master Cleric 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.
Master Fighter 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.
Master Mage 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.
Where's Episode 2? 50 Points Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
11/29/14 - Support for full-screen and mouse-lock added in newer Flash Players!
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


KingAzaKingAza

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

hmmm

i dont understand why u would spend time on converting it to flash, honestly, the graphics are the same, movement is annoying, not crisp like the non-flash version... i just dotn understand why u would convert it lol



x8105x8105

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Of all the games...

You pick doom. I am ashamed... why port to flash?? I was like... kill my to the barrels at the end of the level. Blow myself up, end the level. so,
It's a port of doom!! lol I really wanted to say that.



bahamalamabahamalama

Rated 3 / 5 stars

hmmm....

While I can really appreciate how difficult it must have been to convert this to flash, I must also nag about the many glitches in this little game.

First off, don't change the screen size using + or -, or go to options and change the graphics to low. The screen will freak, walls will dissappear, enemies and guns will look like a line floating here or there.

Second, the controls lag like mad. I hit the key, started moving, let go, and he kept moving for like.....4 seconds afterwords.

I think if you programmed mouse aiming in it would have worked much better, but there really wasn't much for mouse aiming in the original, so I can't take off due to that.

The controls. THEY'RE AKWARD AS HELL. I liked the ALT button for strafing and ctrl for fire....

I used a cheat or two and got all weapons with noclip. With nocllip in this one, when you go out of boundries, the screen locks up. Literally locks. It looks like you're standing still, no matter where you go. Also, it doesn't seem that the BFG and Plasma Rifle have made an appearance here.

Music. It's a good thing you didn't put it in, actually, as it would have lagged the game to hell. On the topic of sound, I started hearing sounds from the little intro demonstration as I was approaching the exit door of the first level, with 100% secrets(this means it took longer to get to the exit). It lags very badly.

So, overall, it's a great, accurate representation of doom in flash, with lots of lag. As a game, it's buggy, laggy, and not overall too enjoyable.

6/10
3/5

--bahamalama out--


People find this review helpful!

AwesomkiaAwesomkia

Rated 3 / 5 stars

Eew, awkward ass control scheme.



energetic008energetic008

Rated 3 / 5 stars

GAMEPLAY

i gave this a six because u cant jump, and u dont start with the first mission and the mission you start with and continue with are bassicly from random points of the game :( i was hoping it would actually be the whole game but it basiclly aint but beyond that awsome job