Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 12:53 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.
Find Some Meat 10 Points Doom: Get the chainsaw.
E1M9 25 Points Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.
The Graveyard 25 Points Heretic: Find the secret level.
Blasphemer 50 Points Heretic: Beat the first episode.
Master Cleric 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.
Master Fighter 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.
Master Mage 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.
Where's Episode 2? 50 Points Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
11/29/14 - Support for full-screen and mouse-lock added in newer Flash Players!
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


blackjack10183blackjack10183

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

how

how can i open doors?



elchuckoelchucko

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

E for effort

As an old school doom fan, it gets it's score for pure sentimental value. I've gotta admit it was a good attempt, but as soon as I started E1M1 and saw that the secret at the beginning of the level was missing... Well, let's say it didn't hold my hopes much afterwards.


mike responds:

This secret was changed throughout different versions of Doom -- the shareware version I'm using was an earlier one that didn't have that switch at the beginning. I'm going to track down a newer version and see if I can stick it in here. :)


PlebbiPlebbi

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Great

This certainly is your better attempt at the porting, the sensitivity and the lag is gone, you are more real life time version now it doesnt lag like half a second behind when you fire like your doom did but the keys are incredibly fucked, is there no way to port this so you can change keys in game or at least use the arrows like we did on the original, although amazing 3 in one demo put in flash gratz mike.



G-NuggetG-Nugget

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Looking Good :)

Even tho i have never played "Doom" this looks really nice, you should post this as a game and it would be very popular on newgrounds.



Grey-shadoGrey-shado

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

Eh?

Its not to bad for flash BUT:
the char will just start spinning out of no where,
Needs sound,
its slow
and please make doom 2! (or three) we could use better games!