Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 12:53 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.
Find Some Meat 10 Points Doom: Get the chainsaw.
E1M9 25 Points Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.
The Graveyard 25 Points Heretic: Find the secret level.
Blasphemer 50 Points Heretic: Beat the first episode.
Master Cleric 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.
Master Fighter 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.
Master Mage 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.
Where's Episode 2? 50 Points Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
11/29/14 - Support for full-screen and mouse-lock added in newer Flash Players!
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


PimpDaddyMacePimpDaddyMace

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Very exciting

Doom is my second favorite computer game (first being Half-Life 1.) It was so original and awesome. For those of you that don't know the history, I'd love to share.
Wolfenstein 3D was the first First-Person-Shooter ever made, but it wasn't popular. This was mainly because the environment was unvarying and boring. Doom was made later that year (second First-Person-Shooter ever made?) by the same company, and they fixed everything that was wrong with Wolfenstein 3D in Doom. The environment was more suspenseful, the enemies were interesting, it was nice to have some new guns, and in Doom you didn't only go down corridors. Due to Doom's popularity, you could argue that it started the FPS genre. Later on, they made Doom 2, which was really the same game, just with new guns, COMPLETELY different environment and levels, and new enemies. Doom 1 included 3 episodes, but a later version came with episode 4. They also made a few different expansions that added on levels to Doom 1 and 2. Doom 3 was recently made with more modern graphics, but I was disappointed by it.
So I am very excited to see that Doom has made its way to Flash. Maybe we can put up all 4 episodes once the copyright runs out. The only problem is that there are lots of save issues. I can't save, close the game, open the game, and load again, and sometimes it does save it, but doesn't load it from where I saved. I also am disappointed that there's no music like in the CD-i version, so it isn't much new.


People find this review helpful!

darkbladesofdeathdarkbladesofdeath

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Sweetness

One of PC gaming's most revered titles comes to flash. ID ftw!


People find this review helpful!

trashcanman23trashcanman23

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Classic!

I remember playing these back on DOS. Good times.
Sucks there's no music in this flash version, though.
Fantastic, nonetheless!



XSteveXXSteveX

Rated 5 / 5 stars

nice

nice dude!

even the cheats work. type IDDQD for god mode lol

good times



Toxic95Toxic95

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Cool man I finished the game!!!

this game is rly cool and i finished it but at the end the game says that i must buy the whole game so i can continue the game but although it is a great game this r some cheats that would help to finish the game: no die(iddqd) weapons and keys(idkfa) walk through walls(idclip) radioation suit(idbeholdr) light googles(idbeholdL) invisible(idbeholdi) more damage(idbeholds) and thx to mike for that he converted the game into flash.