Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 12:53 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.
Find Some Meat 10 Points Doom: Get the chainsaw.
E1M9 25 Points Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.
The Graveyard 25 Points Heretic: Find the secret level.
Blasphemer 50 Points Heretic: Beat the first episode.
Master Cleric 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.
Master Fighter 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.
Master Mage 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.
Where's Episode 2? 50 Points Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/g etflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


wpgvikwpgvik

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 15, 2013

Good idea to make this game on flash also performed a triple package.
I have already collected some medals. Incidentally, I was surprised that playing the keyboard with such management was comfortable, almost like a mouse.
I have only one wish - these games are 5 difficulty passing. Last complexity - when all opponents resurrected some time later - maybe add medals relating to the passage of the last difficulty? And you have your 5 stars =)
P.S. Sorry for my bad english speak...



Ninja-thedeathofhandNinja-thedeathofhand

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 13, 2013

wow, I totally play two of them its : Doom and heretic but this time I gotta play hexen.

I TOTALLY LIKE THIS!! ( 5 Star )



GammaAlphaGammaAlpha

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 1, 2013

This game is extremely cool and very fun to play. There are two pretty minor things that make it just a bit odd. First, the controls.

Using the arrow keys to turn has its downsides because it takes you longer to turn, making it more of a challenge. Although, when moving with the mouse, there will be times where you click and drag too far out of the window, causing you to stop aiming and making you go back into the game window and continue click and dragging. Something I'm not and kind of can't get use to, but if you can, then this should definitely be a pointless problem.

Second, the music. I've heard Doom had a pretty kick-ass soundtrack, but since this game doesn't have it, then it kinda feels a little empty. No biggie though, just find some music or pull up a playlist and you're good to dive into Doom.

I haven't played the other games, more so the fact that I'm not familiar with them, but I'm pretty sure they're great. Otherwise, this is a damn good Port to Flash game. It makes me want to get the full version!



muvkidmuvkid

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2013

awsome all my 5 ratings on this



samuraiichigosamuraiichigo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2013

An amazing port of an amazing classic game. The only thing keeping it from getting a perfect score is the lack of music. Doom had an awesome soundtrack, and to play it without it is just odd.


People find this review helpful!