Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 12:53 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.
Find Some Meat 10 Points Doom: Get the chainsaw.
E1M9 25 Points Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.
The Graveyard 25 Points Heretic: Find the secret level.
Blasphemer 50 Points Heretic: Beat the first episode.
Master Cleric 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.
Master Fighter 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.
Master Mage 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.
Where's Episode 2? 50 Points Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/g etflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


LittleluckylinkLittleluckylink

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

Holy fucking shit.

I'm not going to give you any respect as far as originality goes, but that doesn't mean that I didn't like it.
I loved it, it opened me up to a great game that I've heard lots about, yet was never able to play because I didn't have the old console or whatever it was on. It was also really impressive how you ported it over, I couldn't tell if it was exactly like the original, because I've never played the original, but I still fucking loved it.
Thanks for converting it to Flash.


People find this review helpful!

zedd56zedd56

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

...Well, i'd rather play doom95 with music..

But damn, that was a near perfect recreation.
I'm really interested and curious as to how you did the full 3d engine in flash :/

I didn't play very far at all, the fps was horrible. And i'm running a quadcore with an nvidia 9500gs so i don't think it's my computer that's the problem.

2.4 mb? holy jesus.
I'll try playing a downloaded swf sometime.... looks really good :D



fatdog12300fatdog12300

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

m-A-zing!

Awesome remake, nice choice of game. You must be amazing with flash.



wetrix555wetrix555

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

omigosh!!

lol this gamne ro0ks out loud!!!!
but i sorta screramed on tha first level cuz i opened a door and there was a fire shooting creature there and so i stayed behind door and fired at it and the door closed on me i opened it again and he was right in my face it freaked me out man that roked!!!!!



Madgod73Madgod73

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

You have earned 1000 points...

for recreating one of the best FPS of all time. Give yourself a hug...you've earned it :D