Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 12:53 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.
Find Some Meat 10 Points Doom: Get the chainsaw.
E1M9 25 Points Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.
The Graveyard 25 Points Heretic: Find the secret level.
Blasphemer 50 Points Heretic: Beat the first episode.
Master Cleric 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.
Master Fighter 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.
Master Mage 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.
Where's Episode 2? 50 Points Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/g etflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


WhiteWarriorWhiteWarrior

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

An old classic

Good to see a game from my early years now in flash. Although as the years have passed and gaming has come so far, its hard to enjoy DOOM like I used to.

I found the controls sucidially awkward, like holding z and arrow keys to strafe? combining that with the quick shooting required to compete at "Ultra violence" level is no easy task, and as any DOOM player knows, you can't sidestrafe properly, you a dead man!

Maybe its just me, its been years since I played a FPS on the PC, I think I've just lost the rhythm lol

Anyway, like I said its good to see any old classic again. Now if someone can just put C&C Red Alert into flash, even if its only afew levels. Sweeeeeeett!


People find this review helpful!

tietontieton

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

Scored for the epic nature of the submission

I hate the control setup, but otherwise this is just a great game.

Good times.



SpyCat13SpyCat13

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

OMG

You rock dude.... i can't believe some one did this!
I love doom series and now i can play it any time
great job! (no music... c'mon :D)
PS: playin' real doom is a hard job...



ChristopChristop

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

Sweet!

That was like the real game, too bad it did't have the last episode, but it was really just like the game!



CapyCapy

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

i downloaded the flash 10...

I really wanted to play this game but I downlaoded the falsh 10 and still syas to me that i need it, I reatrt it and still. Is there soemthing else i need to do to actaully play the game?

I rank ten because im a fan of doom