Doom Triple Pack

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
3,042,681 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Shooter - First Person
Tags:
doom
heretic
hexen
idsoftware

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 12:53 AM EST
  • Frontpaged November 22, 2008
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.
Find Some Meat 10 Points Doom: Get the chainsaw.
E1M9 25 Points Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.
The Graveyard 25 Points Heretic: Find the secret level.
Blasphemer 50 Points Heretic: Beat the first episode.
Master Cleric 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.
Master Fighter 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.
Master Mage 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.
Where's Episode 2? 50 Points Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
11/29/14 - Support for full-screen and mouse-lock added in newer Flash Players!
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


filipegrohfilipegroh

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awsome

As a retro games lover, i really need to thank you for bringing doom to flash, now we only need to bring Tyrian, raptor and Duke Nukem 3D.



Wicky-wicky-wooWicky-wicky-woo

Rated 5 / 5 stars

wow

This is probably the best thing on the internet.

wow, I still can barely believe it.

I honestly was going to buy my friends super nintendo because he had this game.

but now I have this game.

Everyone has it.

Thanks

:)


People find this review helpful!

DoomsHelperDoomsHelper

Rated 5 / 5 stars

O,O how the...

HOW YOU DO THIS??? O.O flash has really advanced o.O...and yay doom, my fav game...well doom 2 is... now when someone ports doom 3 to flash, we are truely in heaven!.. also, is there a way to make flash search for a .WAD file on your computer, so you can play full version? i can't install ports on this computer, its not mine :(. btw, just of interest, was this a port of PRBOOM to flash? because it acts simular to the wii port of doom, which is actually a port of PRBOOM



DoormanDoorman

Rated 5 / 5 stars

i give you

my soul for this you are a legend you should do this with more retro games



thecoshmanthecoshman

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Sweet

TO be fair, I'm not to sure what exactly to say about this 'flash' submission.

At the end of the day, all you have really submitted is proof that Alchemy can indeed run C code seemingly natively through flash. I would love to here what you made of the actually using this Alchemy though.

I wonder just how graphically intensive you can make a game, and I wonder if you can use things like openGL... if so I may try to 'flashing' a few 3D games I am currently working on. I never did get that far with flash AS, so I am really liking the way Alchemy is turning out.

Thanks for the tech demo!


People find this review helpful!