Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 12:53 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.
Find Some Meat 10 Points Doom: Get the chainsaw.
E1M9 25 Points Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.
The Graveyard 25 Points Heretic: Find the secret level.
Blasphemer 50 Points Heretic: Beat the first episode.
Master Cleric 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.
Master Fighter 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.
Master Mage 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.
Where's Episode 2? 50 Points Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
11/29/14 - Support for full-screen and mouse-lock added in newer Flash Players!
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


cujoedamancujoedaman

Rated 5 / 5 stars

OMFG THIS IS SO AWESOME!

Awesome can't even begin to describe it... I mean, it's almost perfect. I don't you said no music, but I can't fault for that, must have been a pain just to get this far... what made it even more awesome? The opening screen of the old shareware version brings back memories of me staring at the box it came in for the longest time until I could get home to have my dad install it and play it on an old 386.

Everything works... right down to the cheats!

and I do still remember the IDSPISPOPD... the longest one of all :P

The only thing I thought was odd about it was turning, it seemed a bit slow... but then again it's been so long since I ever actually played the original DOOM that maybe it was that slow and I'm use to faster games.

And I do agree the mouse is definatley needed, though when I played, I use to use a game pad, but still, 5/10 from me regardless!


People find this review helpful!

zmogusnr1zmogusnr1

Rated 5 / 5 stars

genius

dud make quoke 1 or 2 3 4 then i wont need to instalate games and this game is totaly same as doom 1 omg the doom 1 i thinked in lost by now not anymore in the shops but now i see in my browser OMG great job u could make more like these games in BROWSER like doom more parts and i play much quoke to make ONLINE if thats posible trought but i never played doom byfore i only played qouke secodury game to doom..... anyways this game rocks make more parts!!!!! (oops i writen to much)



csspwnercsspwner

Rated 5 / 5 stars

omg

why would anyone give this game a score lower than a 10? this is one of the greatest games ever on flash!!!



MadnessDiederikMadnessDiederik

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars

heee

I can't play the game???



CapitalBCapitalB

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars

That was good!

Hope you do more!