Create a free account!

Doom Triple Pack

Score:
rated 4.43 / 5 stars
Views:
3,127,277 Views
Share Links:
Genre:
Action - Shooter - First Person
Tags:
doom
heretic
hexen
idsoftware

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 12:53 AM EST
  • Frontpaged November 22, 2008
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.
Find Some Meat 10 Points Doom: Get the chainsaw.
E1M9 25 Points Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.
The Graveyard 25 Points Heretic: Find the secret level.
Blasphemer 50 Points Heretic: Beat the first episode.
Master Cleric 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.
Master Fighter 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.
Master Mage 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.
Where's Episode 2? 50 Points Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
11/29/14 - Support for full-screen and mouse-lock added in newer Flash Players!
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


terry292terry292

Rated 4 / 5 stars

For those who think this is stolen,

These aren't stolen games, they are demos of the full game which were released as freeware, you can get these anywhere, however, The porting was a real success and Mike you have blown me away with this one, Surprisingly enough you were able to successfully port to flash (although these are small games to begin with). I enjoyed these very much, if you ever talk to id and Raven to allow full ports of all 3 games good for you. 8/10 for the great game and 5/5 for a great contribution.


People find this review helpful!

DMTNTDMTNT

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars

hmmm

I'm not sure if I want to give this a ten or not. I mean TECHNICALLY its not theft but it is still someone elses work. Whats more they're all demos. I mean, if I was gonna give a ten it'd be to a good original FULL game or heck, just a good full game. I'm not sure what to make of this so yeah, a 5. I think I partially agree with Masterof sprites on this one. This probally shouldn't have got past. Oh and I don't get how evilcoleys review was remotely useful... at all. You've got a very biased set of values.



EightTillTwoEightTillTwo

Rated 5 / 5 stars

And I Quote..

"In early 1999, the source code of Heretic was published by Raven Software under a license that granted rights to non-commercial use, and was re-released under the GNU General Public License on September 4, 2008."

It's not theft of a game or anything, so the whistleblowing and/or blamming really needs to stop. What amazes me really, is how it was all converted into flash. Awesome job, dude! Made me want to blow the dust off my old games!


People find this review helpful!

krisknoxkrisknox

Rated 5 / 5 stars

great job!

first and foremost, he didn't 'steal' anything, he just converted three of the best games ever made into one game, great job on converting them into Flash! (i can never seem to find the full version of hexen!) thank you for the game!


People find this review helpful!

evilcoleyevilcoley

Rated 5 / 5 stars

SWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET

DUDE THIS IS THE BEST FLASH OF ALL TIME IM NOT KIDDING! WOOOOOOOT


People find this review helpful!