Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 12:53 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.
Find Some Meat 10 Points Doom: Get the chainsaw.
E1M9 25 Points Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.
The Graveyard 25 Points Heretic: Find the secret level.
Blasphemer 50 Points Heretic: Beat the first episode.
Master Cleric 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.
Master Fighter 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.
Master Mage 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.
Where's Episode 2? 50 Points Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/getflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
11/29/14 - Support for full-screen and mouse-lock added in newer Flash Players!
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


wuzzupmastawuzzupmasta

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Awesome

Amazing, truly amazing, I cant see how you got something as good as the doom game to run that smoothly on a flash. I salute you. Im voting ten mostly because of the good ol nostalgia you brought me today.


People find this review helpful!

MasterMarioMXMasterMarioMX

Rated 5 / 5 stars

ZOMFG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is AMAZING!!!!

back to the good old times! i didn't knew that flash could run C++ programs now!

but this and the frist doom submission are proof of that! i love this and that other submission

o well, the game did freeze, but i am pretty sure that it was vista's fault (i wanna W7 NOW MEEEN!!)
10/10 and 6/5, cuz the good old times



SentioSentio

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Ah the nostalgia

Doom 2 was the first game I ever played, and the only one for a good three years. While I'm less familiar with the original it has still brought back some wonderful memories of my childhood. I'm astonished just how good a conversion this is, it runs better than they do on CD for me! Shame about the music, but inclusion of everything else, including secrets and cheats is nothing short of brilliant.

And then there is heretic and hexen as well! I've never played heretic and a run through this evening has had me completely lost and confused. Hexen I still consider one of the hardest games I have ever played (Considerable use of a walkthrough eventually got me to the end on the full version), and while I know the demo level back to front it is still a good play.

Only minor issue is the controls, which just don't feel natural to someone who has played these games with the old control system for so long. But I quickly got the feel of them, even if it was a bit strange for a while.

Plus medals as well. I couldn't seem to get the hexen ones to work, but I'm well on my way to the others (if I can ever find my way out of the maze of heretic!)

All in all just about perfect

10/10


People find this review helpful!

STORMTROOPER1STORMTROOPER1

Rated 5 / 5 stars

Sweeeeeeeeeet!

This the best game ever i never played doom,heretic,orhexen so this is probably what my older brother was talking about all this time. but either way great game. P.S. What are the cheats and how do you put them in??????????????????



LordTankian272LordTankian272

Rated 5 / 5 stars

sweet

this take me back to when i would go to the arcade and play doom and heretic after school

ah good times