Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 22, 2008 | 12:53 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 26, 2008
  • Daily Feature November 23, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Doom
    Doom Before there were Halo spoofs, there were Doom spoofs.

Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Cockadoodledoo 10 Points Heretic: Turn an enemy into a chicken.
Find Some Meat 10 Points Doom: Get the chainsaw.
E1M9 25 Points Doom: Find the secret Military Base level.
The Graveyard 25 Points Heretic: Find the secret level.
Blasphemer 50 Points Heretic: Beat the first episode.
Master Cleric 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the cleric.
Master Fighter 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the fighter.
Master Mage 50 Points Hexen: Beat the demo using the mage.
Where's Episode 2? 50 Points Doom: Complete the first episode of Doom.

Author Comments

====DOOM TRIPLE PACK====
Doom, Heretic, and Hexen -- The demo version of three remarkable games are now playable in your browser!

====NOTE!!!====
THIS GAME REQUIRES FLASH PLAYER 10.
If the game doesn't display, update your Flash Player here:
http://www.adobe.com/go/g etflash

IF THE GAME IS RUNNING SLOW,
try clicking POP-UP to open the game in its own window.
This will especially help Safari Mac users!

Unfortunately, this game will NOT work on PowerPC Macs.

---CONTROLS---
W, A, S, D - movement
Click screen + drag or LEFT/RIGHT ARROWS - turn
SPACE - fire
R - use door/switch
SHIFT - run
ESCAPE - menu
TAB - map
NUMBER KEYS - change weapon
[ and ] - cycle through inventory (Heretic/Hexen only)
ENTER - use inventory item (Heretic/Hexen only)
Q - Jump (Heretic/Hexen only)
You can also customize the keys in the Controls menu!

Note that the medals will NOT unlock if you use cheat codes.

---UPDATES---
05/09/09 - All the medals and savegames should be working!
05/07/09 - Massive update, bug fixes, Heretic + Hexen!
11/23/08 - Controls changed to avoid sticky keys.
11/22/08 - Much better sound playback, and minor speed improvements!

Sorry, no music. :(
Doom is copyright id Software. Thanks id!
Heretic and Hexen are copyright Raven Software. Thanks Raven!
Recompiled from the original sources by Mike, using Alchemy! Thanks Adobe!
http://labs.adobe.com/tec hnologies/alchemy/

Reviews


SquizofrenicCatSquizofrenicCat

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

Good remake and stuff

But if this only to play the demo, so why the fuck would I play this? I can download the full version with music and everything via torrent and download the demo and play on full screen, I don't really see any need for this flash, it's just the demo (free), on flash(free), makes no sense at all.



Bob-FroogleBob-Froogle

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

Hmmm..

Well im just curious why you cant add music? Music would improve the atmosphere of the all the games, and to me the default controls were awkward (yes i know you can change them) but i gotta admit this was a very good job for a port... GOOD JOB!!!


People find this review helpful!

Damienf519Damienf519

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

Cool!

I love DOOM!



CrazyKungFuPugCrazyKungFuPug

Rated 3 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

Hmmm...again?

So I saw this and I'm like " OHHH YEAH!!! ANOTHER ONE!" I was so excited you made another game like the other doom game. I click and I see that its still not on Power PC Macs. Can you please tell me why this game does not work on Power PC Macs? And if it can, can you make one that does work on Power PC Macs. Its a shame I can't enjoy this great game again because I have a Power PC Mac. Lucky for me, a friend of mine has a computer this game will work on. So here is a review.

The game is great but the only problem is it is sorta slow. It may be my friends computer, as it is slow. Everything else is great. I will give you the other 4 stars if you tell me about the Power PC problem or, if possible, make it work. For now it gets a 6/10 and a 3/5.



digitalkdigitalk

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 8, 2009

OMG <3

Thank you so much!

I lost my hexen disk ages ago and have been itching to play it!! Thanks so very much!

Runs flawlesly.

P.S: Do the cheats work? if so list them please lol.