Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 14, 2008 | 4:38 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 15, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Experience first-hand social human behavior.
A less gLitChy version of The Bright in the ScreenCHAOS, with easier levels and some changes here and there.

Also, for those folks that don't want to work it out themselves: walkthrough...
Check it here: http://happie.newgrounds.
com/news/post/227530

Reviews


B1KMusicB1KMusic

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 22, 2012

I played this game 4 years ago, and forgot the name. I've been looking for it ever since.

You can imagine the smile on my face when I found this again. YES



subject1337subject1337

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 11, 2012

This game is hauntingly incredible. The soundtrack suits the game perfect and well.... This game is just awesome.



deaddoll00deaddoll00

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 16, 2012

A fun and challenging game with an eerie, intriguing storyline. My only complaint lies with the controls. Not sure if it is just me having this problem, but the A and D controls were, more often than not, unresponsive. Or I would tap it, it would delay, and then it would send me shooting too far ahead. Other than that, good stuff.



ItsRagtimeItsRagtime

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

Thought-Provoking

Even if those thoughts are angry and involve the concept of throwing the computer and the creator of this game out a window. BECAUSE IT IS SO. DANG. DIFFICULT.

Just kidding.
Maybe.

I get a few totalitarian vibes from this. I don't think that's what you were going for, but it seems very much like "1984" to me. In a good way, of course. The screens were able to net all the right reactions in the right places, so props. I like that you used a very minimalist art style yet are able to hint at an underlying chaos through subtle detail. Really nicely done. The game speaks some pretty strong messages, though I'm willfully tuning out of them a bit (I enjoy my delusional world, thank you very much). But as Dragon2014 said, I feel the ersatz difficulty really belies your actual artistic skill.


People find this review helpful!

ChisatoChisato

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2011

Great Game, but strange

Really not much more to say... except that you stopped before the actual ending, dragon2041. Wait 'til the end of the song. Then, you have to remember something you were told to remember earlier in the game. I won't spoil the surprise any more than that.