Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 14, 2008 | 3:30 PM EST
  • Daily 3rd Place November 15, 2008
  • Weekly 5th Place November 19, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

EDIT: Awesome! Front Page and Daily Third! Thanks Newgrounds and everyone!
AND to boot, the weekly fifth. I did a nice job.

This an animation I sent to a local Film Festival. This was both fun and challenging. Since my animation was so good (including the fact I was the ONLY one who sent an animation, the rest sent recorded films)I won the Festival. So, hit me your best comment.

Many people have asked me this but the song is Le Premier Rendez-Vous by monkeybacon, linked here
http://www.garageband.com /song?|pe1|S8LTM0LdsaSkaV K3Ymk
Enjoy!

Reviews


PoisonYouthPoisonYouth

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2008

NICE!

It's nice to see a good short with a message. Very well done.


People find this review helpful!

TheIncredibleDTheIncredibleD

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2008

wow

That has got to be one of the best films on NG. You have a very unique style of animation there, reminds me of Johnny Bravo.


People find this review helpful!

lyzer69lyzer69

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2008

very touching...

man this is so good.. its like putting abstract art in good background music.. good, outstanding work..


People find this review helpful!

ying-VS-yangying-VS-yang

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 24, 2008

Needs work in concept and design

I'd say that was a good flash, but bad storytelling. The story was good and simple, but the delivery was just too un-artistic. It felt like you were just just trying to put cool artsy looking things in there, but i didn't see any art in this. That leaf, for example, NEEDED to have some kind of connection to that world, character, plot or theme, or anything, but it didn't... just like any other thing in there. This is still an unfinished work which you didn't really put your heart and head into. Otherwise, it has good-looking style.



DicerathDicerath

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2008

Loved it

You put a lot of effort into this story and the style. 3 thumbs up for the concept! It's nice to finally watch something here and not feel robbed of my brain cells.