Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2008 | 5:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 13, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Step back in time, rather, times to visit several moments of history needed to be retold. Your family's cursed history of death and loss in times of struggle is about to be routed, and it's up to you to stitch the pieces back together... literally.

Dark Cut 3 is one of my more ambitious projects to date. Going back to nearly a year ago, the intention was to make Dark Cut 2 a Civil War surgery simulator and to make Dark Cut 3 a futuristic simulation. However, the prospect of creating future surgeries is rather difficult. Newer surgeries have less mess, less stress, and other things that end in -ess. In other words, sterile was not what I wanted at all. So I compromised... new technology to revisit older times. A time machine, if you will.

The music in this project was composed by MaestroRage. His music was in the original Dark Cut 2 and he left me a nice review which meant he liked it, so I approached him this time to do custom tracks for this game. His work was amazing, as usual.

I hope you enjoy this project, it was definitely a lot of work and I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed hitting Ctrl+Enter for the first time.

There are extra treatments you can do on the Armor Games website that do not really pertain to the story, so if you are craving pus you should go over there :).

.-==================-.
Produced by Armor Games, Programming/Art by jmtb02
Music by MaestroRage

Mouse to move, I would advise not using a trackpad
'-==================-'

11/12/08: Thanks for the Daily Secondses.

11/13/08: Thanks for all the feedback, I am reading most of the reviews, nice to get some solid criticism.

Reviews


DarkFighter14DarkFighter14

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

Nice

It Was AWESOME!!!!



dookieeaster10000000dookieeaster10000000

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 12, 2009

hhhhhhheeeeeeeeeeeeeelllllllllllpppppppppppp!!!!!!

this was a great game, loved the graphics, and the creator is awesome!! but i have one question that has nothing to do with this game. if anyone out can tell me how to make a game, or video i would gladly appreciate it!!! i need it to be sent to my inbox on my profile. my name is dookieeaster10000000, but i need to know how to make stick fugre movies and games, so if anyone can tell me please do so!!! thanks and great game!!!!



GameMjoeGameMjoe

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2008

AWESOME GAME! Just One Question:

What the theme played during the Logout stage (last surgery) called?
I searched MaestroRage's page for it, and I can't find it. also, I think you should have increased the difficulty during Logout as well.



punk-u-uppunk-u-up

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2008

Wow

Speachless man. Got all but two of the awards, and it's jsut amazing. Huge fan of all DC's, but this is by far the best. Perfect score.


People find this review helpful!

TrackiTracki

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 29, 2009

god dammit

this stupid boy,why doesn´t he survive?xD
pull the damm thing out,cut the shirt,open the body,use xray put the bullet out and he dies,every time!
i try it later again xD