Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2008 | 5:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Step back in time, rather, times to visit several moments of history needed to be retold. Your family's cursed history of death and loss in times of struggle is about to be routed, and it's up to you to stitch the pieces back together... literally.

Dark Cut 3 is one of my more ambitious projects to date. Going back to nearly a year ago, the intention was to make Dark Cut 2 a Civil War surgery simulator and to make Dark Cut 3 a futuristic simulation. However, the prospect of creating future surgeries is rather difficult. Newer surgeries have less mess, less stress, and other things that end in -ess. In other words, sterile was not what I wanted at all. So I compromised... new technology to revisit older times. A time machine, if you will.

The music in this project was composed by MaestroRage. His music was in the original Dark Cut 2 and he left me a nice review which meant he liked it, so I approached him this time to do custom tracks for this game. His work was amazing, as usual.

I hope you enjoy this project, it was definitely a lot of work and I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed hitting Ctrl+Enter for the first time.

There are extra treatments you can do on the Armor Games website that do not really pertain to the story, so if you are craving pus you should go over there :).

.-==================-.
Produced by Armor Games, Programming/Art by jmtb02
Music by MaestroRage

Mouse to move, I would advise not using a trackpad
'-==================-'

11/12/08: Thanks for the Daily Secondses.

11/13/08: Thanks for all the feedback, I am reading most of the reviews, nice to get some solid criticism.

Reviews


kasuteikasutei

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 26, 2011

Another amazing addition

Some of the surgeries are very simple but the story-line keeps it from getting boring, I like!


People find this review helpful!

TehKingCobra123TehKingCobra123

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 24, 2011

To sisidoodleflip

im 11 too but the game is awesome!


People find this review helpful!

BloodChildBloodChild

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 13, 2011

BADASSSSS!!!!!

this game definatly needs a continuation! that family tree was HUGE! may ppl died in combat from your family tree line i can understand how hard it is to make those grusome details but this was just like... IT BLEW MY MIND!


People find this review helpful!

1doom221doom22

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2011

to the people below me...

who cares how old you are!


People find this review helpful!

NecropolisFiendNecropolisFiend

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2011

Awesome!

I love the Dark Cut series, although my only gripe would have to be that some of the actions are unresponsive. I had the hardest time figuring out how to get the pipe out of that person's leg, and after a few tries this note pops up in the way of it all. I'm just assuming the note comes up for a reason, but after like, my tenth try, I still can't get the pipe out, it keeps snapping back into place no matter how slow I go :/

Other than that, this game is pretty cool. I loved the computer, it gave this a nice twist. Sweet graphics and sounds. 10/10.