Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2008 | 5:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Step back in time, rather, times to visit several moments of history needed to be retold. Your family's cursed history of death and loss in times of struggle is about to be routed, and it's up to you to stitch the pieces back together... literally.

Dark Cut 3 is one of my more ambitious projects to date. Going back to nearly a year ago, the intention was to make Dark Cut 2 a Civil War surgery simulator and to make Dark Cut 3 a futuristic simulation. However, the prospect of creating future surgeries is rather difficult. Newer surgeries have less mess, less stress, and other things that end in -ess. In other words, sterile was not what I wanted at all. So I compromised... new technology to revisit older times. A time machine, if you will.

The music in this project was composed by MaestroRage. His music was in the original Dark Cut 2 and he left me a nice review which meant he liked it, so I approached him this time to do custom tracks for this game. His work was amazing, as usual.

I hope you enjoy this project, it was definitely a lot of work and I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed hitting Ctrl+Enter for the first time.

There are extra treatments you can do on the Armor Games website that do not really pertain to the story, so if you are craving pus you should go over there :).

.-==================-.
Produced by Armor Games, Programming/Art by jmtb02
Music by MaestroRage

Mouse to move, I would advise not using a trackpad
'-==================-'

11/12/08: Thanks for the Daily Secondses.

11/13/08: Thanks for all the feedback, I am reading most of the reviews, nice to get some solid criticism.

Reviews


vampemokidvampemokid

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 17, 2012

i love this game the graphics are amazing , but it is so easy and goes by to fast



OMG879OMG879

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2012

All and All IT was great just next time dont let them die as fast



eltieguy007eltieguy007

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars April 11, 2012

Quite hard...



judgementzjudgementz

Rated 1 / 5 stars April 2, 2012

game is crap, mouse detection is horrible. the first level the bones won't even release from the tweezers into the tray half the time. I have a great mouse, great hand control, and a fast pc with zero lag......seems like the only way to play this game is to have a crap pc so it lags out and gives you more time to do the objectives.

worst game ever.



tennantstype40tennantstype40

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 30, 2012

As always with the Dark Cut series, this game was amazing.