Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2008 | 5:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Step back in time, rather, times to visit several moments of history needed to be retold. Your family's cursed history of death and loss in times of struggle is about to be routed, and it's up to you to stitch the pieces back together... literally.

Dark Cut 3 is one of my more ambitious projects to date. Going back to nearly a year ago, the intention was to make Dark Cut 2 a Civil War surgery simulator and to make Dark Cut 3 a futuristic simulation. However, the prospect of creating future surgeries is rather difficult. Newer surgeries have less mess, less stress, and other things that end in -ess. In other words, sterile was not what I wanted at all. So I compromised... new technology to revisit older times. A time machine, if you will.

The music in this project was composed by MaestroRage. His music was in the original Dark Cut 2 and he left me a nice review which meant he liked it, so I approached him this time to do custom tracks for this game. His work was amazing, as usual.

I hope you enjoy this project, it was definitely a lot of work and I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed hitting Ctrl+Enter for the first time.

There are extra treatments you can do on the Armor Games website that do not really pertain to the story, so if you are craving pus you should go over there :).

.-==================-.
Produced by Armor Games, Programming/Art by jmtb02
Music by MaestroRage

Mouse to move, I would advise not using a trackpad
'-==================-'

11/12/08: Thanks for the Daily Secondses.

11/13/08: Thanks for all the feedback, I am reading most of the reviews, nice to get some solid criticism.

Reviews


JOSH-HARPERJOSH-HARPER

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2009

Again

Yet Again It rocks



JayMan121JayMan121

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 28, 2009

Wow

Ending, was not what i did expect, very unexpected.


People find this review helpful!

TheTechThief007TheTechThief007

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2009

damn !!!!!!!!

damn i was got a heart breaker for watching the graphic man.....nice work!!!



agreentreehasbarkagreentreehasbark

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2009

Great Graphics

Awesome Gore



CountWithoutOCountWithoutO

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2009

this is easy..

better graphic compared to the last 2..
nice ending..
can anyone explain what was happening in the ending?


People find this review helpful!