Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2008 | 5:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Step back in time, rather, times to visit several moments of history needed to be retold. Your family's cursed history of death and loss in times of struggle is about to be routed, and it's up to you to stitch the pieces back together... literally.

Dark Cut 3 is one of my more ambitious projects to date. Going back to nearly a year ago, the intention was to make Dark Cut 2 a Civil War surgery simulator and to make Dark Cut 3 a futuristic simulation. However, the prospect of creating future surgeries is rather difficult. Newer surgeries have less mess, less stress, and other things that end in -ess. In other words, sterile was not what I wanted at all. So I compromised... new technology to revisit older times. A time machine, if you will.

The music in this project was composed by MaestroRage. His music was in the original Dark Cut 2 and he left me a nice review which meant he liked it, so I approached him this time to do custom tracks for this game. His work was amazing, as usual.

I hope you enjoy this project, it was definitely a lot of work and I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed hitting Ctrl+Enter for the first time.

There are extra treatments you can do on the Armor Games website that do not really pertain to the story, so if you are craving pus you should go over there :).

.-==================-.
Produced by Armor Games, Programming/Art by jmtb02
Music by MaestroRage

Mouse to move, I would advise not using a trackpad
'-==================-'

11/12/08: Thanks for the Daily Secondses.

11/13/08: Thanks for all the feedback, I am reading most of the reviews, nice to get some solid criticism.

Reviews


newgroundsbest56newgroundsbest56

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 4, 2013

I just beat this and I loved it the best of the dark cut series! That last missions music was cool(the sub guy) I liked the twist Computer says wth are you doing stay here I want to feel like a human! Lol why cut off your arm? I finished and laughed because there was no real story though I think the idea is pretty cool. a dark cut 4 would rock same concept more sugerys stuff like that good job!
really I am playing again! :D :) 0-0



rhunenrhunen

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 14, 2013

nice, the very first dark cut game i am abled to complete.



Unknownperson56Unknownperson56

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2012

the game is nice
5 stars


People find this review helpful!

POLASKENPOLASKEN

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2012

Well This part is better than two ... actualy 2 was too much confusing like whisky alchohol and most of the symbols in part 2 looked alike... well nice series!!! 5 for this game...


People find this review helpful!

PhilJerryPhilJerry

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2012

This game is sick but it's still good.


People find this review helpful!