Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2008 | 5:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Step back in time, rather, times to visit several moments of history needed to be retold. Your family's cursed history of death and loss in times of struggle is about to be routed, and it's up to you to stitch the pieces back together... literally.

Dark Cut 3 is one of my more ambitious projects to date. Going back to nearly a year ago, the intention was to make Dark Cut 2 a Civil War surgery simulator and to make Dark Cut 3 a futuristic simulation. However, the prospect of creating future surgeries is rather difficult. Newer surgeries have less mess, less stress, and other things that end in -ess. In other words, sterile was not what I wanted at all. So I compromised... new technology to revisit older times. A time machine, if you will.

The music in this project was composed by MaestroRage. His music was in the original Dark Cut 2 and he left me a nice review which meant he liked it, so I approached him this time to do custom tracks for this game. His work was amazing, as usual.

I hope you enjoy this project, it was definitely a lot of work and I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed hitting Ctrl+Enter for the first time.

There are extra treatments you can do on the Armor Games website that do not really pertain to the story, so if you are craving pus you should go over there :).

.-==================-.
Produced by Armor Games, Programming/Art by jmtb02
Music by MaestroRage

Mouse to move, I would advise not using a trackpad
'-==================-'

11/12/08: Thanks for the Daily Secondses.

11/13/08: Thanks for all the feedback, I am reading most of the reviews, nice to get some solid criticism.

Reviews


asiangamer1029asiangamer1029

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

good but...

it was all good until i got to the submarine dude with the sharpnel in his arm. he died so freakin quick. the closest i got was to where i had just cut open the wound to take out the sharpnel and i lose there everytime. plz make them die a bit slower


People find this review helpful!

PinkFloyd73PinkFloyd73

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

it was good

the graphics were good and the plot.
kinda reminded me of that game amature surgeon on [adultswim].com
but this is way more seriously done.
great job


People find this review helpful!

msibombmsibomb

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

lol

didnt see this coming... and today!



Gio544Gio544

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

wow..just wow

dude AMAZING game

great job and keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!

mastasparrowmastasparrow

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

to hard

i loved the first one but like the 2nd one it was far to hard i did the first surgery but i could not get past that the nurse dies far to fast after you snap her foot back into place i gave a 2/5 and 3/10