Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2008 | 5:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Step back in time, rather, times to visit several moments of history needed to be retold. Your family's cursed history of death and loss in times of struggle is about to be routed, and it's up to you to stitch the pieces back together... literally.

Dark Cut 3 is one of my more ambitious projects to date. Going back to nearly a year ago, the intention was to make Dark Cut 2 a Civil War surgery simulator and to make Dark Cut 3 a futuristic simulation. However, the prospect of creating future surgeries is rather difficult. Newer surgeries have less mess, less stress, and other things that end in -ess. In other words, sterile was not what I wanted at all. So I compromised... new technology to revisit older times. A time machine, if you will.

The music in this project was composed by MaestroRage. His music was in the original Dark Cut 2 and he left me a nice review which meant he liked it, so I approached him this time to do custom tracks for this game. His work was amazing, as usual.

I hope you enjoy this project, it was definitely a lot of work and I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed hitting Ctrl+Enter for the first time.

There are extra treatments you can do on the Armor Games website that do not really pertain to the story, so if you are craving pus you should go over there :).

.-==================-.
Produced by Armor Games, Programming/Art by jmtb02
Music by MaestroRage

Mouse to move, I would advise not using a trackpad
'-==================-'

11/12/08: Thanks for the Daily Secondses.

11/13/08: Thanks for all the feedback, I am reading most of the reviews, nice to get some solid criticism.

Reviews


mastasparrowmastasparrow

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

to hard

i loved the first one but like the 2nd one it was far to hard i did the first surgery but i could not get past that the nurse dies far to fast after you snap her foot back into place i gave a 2/5 and 3/10



TiDcTiDc

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

Nice job

It was short, and seemed a lot easier than the DC2, which I don't really mind, I liked the style of the game, but the storyline was a little...corny, overall though, it's a great game, and excellent music, so congratulations to you and to you MaestroRage


People find this review helpful!

DekuboyDekuboy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

Great Game

Another great installment of the Dark Cut series- I'm glad to have spotted it this early. I like how it automatically switches tools, and the effects and graphics were great as usual.

Might I also note that the interface was really nice as well. All in all, everything came together good in this Flash- from sound effects to the interface. However, it is a bit hard starting off (Similar to Dark Cut 2). I understand that the patient is dieing, but must they be dieing so fast? If anything, slow down the health loss a tad bit for the next. (Assuming there is a next)

But all in all, great job.


People find this review helpful!

CodeMachineCodeMachine

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

I LOVE THE DC SERIES

I can't get enough of these games, absolutely outstanding. I just love them so much.



white-darkness1white-darkness1

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2008

It was good.

The graphics were amazing as always. But it seemed kind of unrealistic with some of the surgeries, and I'm not talking about the part with the whole 'uplink' system. I actually liked that, it was a cool twist. But having to pull a piece of shrapnel a foot away before it was actually out was reaching a bit. I also found the game a little short, so I went to ArmorGames to do the extras, but none of them had any uplink parts, no sedition or anything. And none of them were exactly long enough to need to do so. I'm a big fan of your work, and this was good, but not your best.


People find this review helpful!