Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2008 | 5:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Step back in time, rather, times to visit several moments of history needed to be retold. Your family's cursed history of death and loss in times of struggle is about to be routed, and it's up to you to stitch the pieces back together... literally.

Dark Cut 3 is one of my more ambitious projects to date. Going back to nearly a year ago, the intention was to make Dark Cut 2 a Civil War surgery simulator and to make Dark Cut 3 a futuristic simulation. However, the prospect of creating future surgeries is rather difficult. Newer surgeries have less mess, less stress, and other things that end in -ess. In other words, sterile was not what I wanted at all. So I compromised... new technology to revisit older times. A time machine, if you will.

The music in this project was composed by MaestroRage. His music was in the original Dark Cut 2 and he left me a nice review which meant he liked it, so I approached him this time to do custom tracks for this game. His work was amazing, as usual.

I hope you enjoy this project, it was definitely a lot of work and I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed hitting Ctrl+Enter for the first time.

There are extra treatments you can do on the Armor Games website that do not really pertain to the story, so if you are craving pus you should go over there :).

.-==================-.
Produced by Armor Games, Programming/Art by jmtb02
Music by MaestroRage

Mouse to move, I would advise not using a trackpad
'-==================-'

11/12/08: Thanks for the Daily Secondses.

11/13/08: Thanks for all the feedback, I am reading most of the reviews, nice to get some solid criticism.

Reviews


PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

Nice series

I'd like to play all of this here... but I understand... this game is epic.



Spikedemonic23Spikedemonic23

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2011

that was awesome!

The best was logging out...fucking computer won't let go until you cut your arm off...brutal.



sillybrendonsillybrendon

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2011

wow nise is awesome

i like all of om keep it coming


People find this review helpful!

mrsaint310mrsaint310

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 13, 2011

awsome it took a while to complete it

awsome



blastermaster1124blastermaster1124

Rated 0 / 5 stars August 18, 2011

WOW

wow first two were awsome but this? this is waaay to confusing and unresponsive.