Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2008 | 5:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Step back in time, rather, times to visit several moments of history needed to be retold. Your family's cursed history of death and loss in times of struggle is about to be routed, and it's up to you to stitch the pieces back together... literally.

Dark Cut 3 is one of my more ambitious projects to date. Going back to nearly a year ago, the intention was to make Dark Cut 2 a Civil War surgery simulator and to make Dark Cut 3 a futuristic simulation. However, the prospect of creating future surgeries is rather difficult. Newer surgeries have less mess, less stress, and other things that end in -ess. In other words, sterile was not what I wanted at all. So I compromised... new technology to revisit older times. A time machine, if you will.

The music in this project was composed by MaestroRage. His music was in the original Dark Cut 2 and he left me a nice review which meant he liked it, so I approached him this time to do custom tracks for this game. His work was amazing, as usual.

I hope you enjoy this project, it was definitely a lot of work and I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed hitting Ctrl+Enter for the first time.

There are extra treatments you can do on the Armor Games website that do not really pertain to the story, so if you are craving pus you should go over there :).

.-==================-.
Produced by Armor Games, Programming/Art by jmtb02
Music by MaestroRage

Mouse to move, I would advise not using a trackpad
'-==================-'

11/12/08: Thanks for the Daily Secondses.

11/13/08: Thanks for all the feedback, I am reading most of the reviews, nice to get some solid criticism.

Reviews


crow342crow342

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2011

SWEET

Too bad it's unreasonly hard



sumguy0136sumguy0136

Rated 3 / 5 stars October 4, 2011

It took me a little bit to figure out...

I didn't really like it too much. I definitely gave it a fair chance. Nice graphics and sweet macbook pro hahaha. I'm using that laptop right now. But anyways. It's really just not a game for me I guess. The shock value was lame, the cynical computer text was lame (didn't expect it to be any different though} and I'm not even really sure what the hell happened at the end. Did he just decide that he shouldn't be playing god or did he just get sick of doing it... I don't know. Not very good, I rated it a 6 though because the graphics were pretty sweet and I love macs haha.



TypicalUsernameTypicalUsername

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars October 1, 2011

technically sound

Nowhere near as good as the others;
I didn't find out how to sedate patients until my 4th time trying to reattach the leg, as well as that, repositioning the foot seems to require either a directional force or speed that is not shown, it seems to succeed at random points.
Far too easy one I found out though..... it was actually challenging without the sedation, and much more of a 'got to this site' creation.
Also, when sent to armorgames, you end up being thrown into the previous game... ie, you neither this game or the competitors site live up to expectations.
You get the 3 for coherence and technical ability in your PREVIOUS games.



PoundDotBlamPoundDotBlam

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 30, 2011

Nice series

I'd like to play all of this here... but I understand... this game is epic.



Spikedemonic23Spikedemonic23

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 27, 2011

that was awesome!

The best was logging out...fucking computer won't let go until you cut your arm off...brutal.