Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2008 | 5:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Step back in time, rather, times to visit several moments of history needed to be retold. Your family's cursed history of death and loss in times of struggle is about to be routed, and it's up to you to stitch the pieces back together... literally.

Dark Cut 3 is one of my more ambitious projects to date. Going back to nearly a year ago, the intention was to make Dark Cut 2 a Civil War surgery simulator and to make Dark Cut 3 a futuristic simulation. However, the prospect of creating future surgeries is rather difficult. Newer surgeries have less mess, less stress, and other things that end in -ess. In other words, sterile was not what I wanted at all. So I compromised... new technology to revisit older times. A time machine, if you will.

The music in this project was composed by MaestroRage. His music was in the original Dark Cut 2 and he left me a nice review which meant he liked it, so I approached him this time to do custom tracks for this game. His work was amazing, as usual.

I hope you enjoy this project, it was definitely a lot of work and I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed hitting Ctrl+Enter for the first time.

There are extra treatments you can do on the Armor Games website that do not really pertain to the story, so if you are craving pus you should go over there :).

.-==================-.
Produced by Armor Games, Programming/Art by jmtb02
Music by MaestroRage

Mouse to move, I would advise not using a trackpad
'-==================-'

11/12/08: Thanks for the Daily Secondses.

11/13/08: Thanks for all the feedback, I am reading most of the reviews, nice to get some solid criticism.

Reviews


monkeyjohobomonkeyjohobo

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

alright

its alright couldnt get past first part tho



riku575riku575

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

Odd

all i can say about this game is it is odd... I commemorate on your unique style but since this is 3... oh well have fun with life.



BigBoobyBigBooby

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

great game

It was great.
It took my forever to get past the guy in the submarine with the shrpnel stuck in his shoulder.
I was so freaked out when I tried to LOGOUT. That was so freaky and the way that I the doctor/character person actually had to cut his arm off just to get away.



ConiCalKiLLerConiCalKiLLer

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

Not The Best

I liked the first one beter. Couldn't get past the stupid guy with that stupid pole stuck in his stupid leg. It was okay though



FlamingAznMikeFlamingAznMike

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

Scary

lol i stoppped playing at lvl 2
I got scared when she screamed xD (im such a puss :( )
but besidse that good game :D


People find this review helpful!