Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2008 | 5:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Step back in time, rather, times to visit several moments of history needed to be retold. Your family's cursed history of death and loss in times of struggle is about to be routed, and it's up to you to stitch the pieces back together... literally.

Dark Cut 3 is one of my more ambitious projects to date. Going back to nearly a year ago, the intention was to make Dark Cut 2 a Civil War surgery simulator and to make Dark Cut 3 a futuristic simulation. However, the prospect of creating future surgeries is rather difficult. Newer surgeries have less mess, less stress, and other things that end in -ess. In other words, sterile was not what I wanted at all. So I compromised... new technology to revisit older times. A time machine, if you will.

The music in this project was composed by MaestroRage. His music was in the original Dark Cut 2 and he left me a nice review which meant he liked it, so I approached him this time to do custom tracks for this game. His work was amazing, as usual.

I hope you enjoy this project, it was definitely a lot of work and I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed hitting Ctrl+Enter for the first time.

There are extra treatments you can do on the Armor Games website that do not really pertain to the story, so if you are craving pus you should go over there :).

.-==================-.
Produced by Armor Games, Programming/Art by jmtb02
Music by MaestroRage

Mouse to move, I would advise not using a trackpad
'-==================-'

11/12/08: Thanks for the Daily Secondses.

11/13/08: Thanks for all the feedback, I am reading most of the reviews, nice to get some solid criticism.

Reviews


ZetaBlazeZetaBlaze

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2008

Best of the Series

I am a HARDCORE FAN of Dark Cut(best games EVAR). As for the end im seeing a pattern here. In Dark cut 2 a leg cut off and in Dark Cut 3 a arm chop off...
Thing is.... THAT IS MY FAVORITE PART OF THE GAME. ALL THE BLOOD AND GORE YAY!!! By the way there's a glitch in logout some times you keep cutting with the saw and it keeps going down nonstop. Are u gonna fix it. PWEEZE!!!



freddorfmanfreddorfman

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

COOL

at the end of the game it should have said "Im Afraid I Cant Do That" when you try to log out



ZeroX2624ZeroX2624

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

I liked it

The only thing that confused me was how the story continued from the second to last operation to the last.



dracula40dracula40

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

its alright but its really hard

it as really hard but it was fun but it was a wii bit laggy.



KayothicKayothic

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

Saw Relived??

Haha, that was simply... genious. I loved the end, scared the shit outta me though... reminded me of something like a mix of .hack (not being able to log out, in the further games) and SAW 1 (having to cut off a limb) hehe, I loved it, and am going to try the other two now! Thanks for the submission =D