Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2008 | 5:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Step back in time, rather, times to visit several moments of history needed to be retold. Your family's cursed history of death and loss in times of struggle is about to be routed, and it's up to you to stitch the pieces back together... literally.

Dark Cut 3 is one of my more ambitious projects to date. Going back to nearly a year ago, the intention was to make Dark Cut 2 a Civil War surgery simulator and to make Dark Cut 3 a futuristic simulation. However, the prospect of creating future surgeries is rather difficult. Newer surgeries have less mess, less stress, and other things that end in -ess. In other words, sterile was not what I wanted at all. So I compromised... new technology to revisit older times. A time machine, if you will.

The music in this project was composed by MaestroRage. His music was in the original Dark Cut 2 and he left me a nice review which meant he liked it, so I approached him this time to do custom tracks for this game. His work was amazing, as usual.

I hope you enjoy this project, it was definitely a lot of work and I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed hitting Ctrl+Enter for the first time.

There are extra treatments you can do on the Armor Games website that do not really pertain to the story, so if you are craving pus you should go over there :).

.-==================-.
Produced by Armor Games, Programming/Art by jmtb02
Music by MaestroRage

Mouse to move, I would advise not using a trackpad
'-==================-'

11/12/08: Thanks for the Daily Secondses.

11/13/08: Thanks for all the feedback, I am reading most of the reviews, nice to get some solid criticism.

Reviews


StarOverlordStarOverlord

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 23, 2008

*gets woozy*

User Status:
first level: a little grossed ,but ok
second level: completed then I felt really sick vision in my right eye went a little black, and i nearly threw up.

Note to Self: Do NOT (I repeat NOT) attend medical school.
Note to Everyone Else: I now know i have a weak stomach
I'll give it a 4/5 because its gameplay is rather solid and graphics are amazing....but thats also the bad part (CURSE YOU GRAPHICS!!!).



i-own-alli-own-all

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 23, 2008

good, but a bit hard

It was a bit tedious, as I couldn't even get past the first level, but it looks like you put a lot of work into it, so I give you a 9 out of 10 for that.



RaisukeUzarachiRaisukeUzarachi

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2008

where has this game been my whole life?!?!

so far the best game on NG ive seen hands down. nothing can compare with this. i especially liked the ending where u try to escape the computer. but my favorite part of all was what the computer said after each surgery, it was rly poetic almost. but one question, how do i unlock the other optional operations? but neway this is one of the very few submissions that i actually want to give more than 10/10



ZetaBlazeZetaBlaze

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 23, 2008

Best of the Series

I am a HARDCORE FAN of Dark Cut(best games EVAR). As for the end im seeing a pattern here. In Dark cut 2 a leg cut off and in Dark Cut 3 a arm chop off...
Thing is.... THAT IS MY FAVORITE PART OF THE GAME. ALL THE BLOOD AND GORE YAY!!! By the way there's a glitch in logout some times you keep cutting with the saw and it keeps going down nonstop. Are u gonna fix it. PWEEZE!!!



freddorfmanfreddorfman

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 22, 2008

COOL

at the end of the game it should have said "Im Afraid I Cant Do That" when you try to log out