Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2008 | 5:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Step back in time, rather, times to visit several moments of history needed to be retold. Your family's cursed history of death and loss in times of struggle is about to be routed, and it's up to you to stitch the pieces back together... literally.

Dark Cut 3 is one of my more ambitious projects to date. Going back to nearly a year ago, the intention was to make Dark Cut 2 a Civil War surgery simulator and to make Dark Cut 3 a futuristic simulation. However, the prospect of creating future surgeries is rather difficult. Newer surgeries have less mess, less stress, and other things that end in -ess. In other words, sterile was not what I wanted at all. So I compromised... new technology to revisit older times. A time machine, if you will.

The music in this project was composed by MaestroRage. His music was in the original Dark Cut 2 and he left me a nice review which meant he liked it, so I approached him this time to do custom tracks for this game. His work was amazing, as usual.

I hope you enjoy this project, it was definitely a lot of work and I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed hitting Ctrl+Enter for the first time.

There are extra treatments you can do on the Armor Games website that do not really pertain to the story, so if you are craving pus you should go over there :).

.-==================-.
Produced by Armor Games, Programming/Art by jmtb02
Music by MaestroRage

Mouse to move, I would advise not using a trackpad
'-==================-'

11/12/08: Thanks for the Daily Secondses.

11/13/08: Thanks for all the feedback, I am reading most of the reviews, nice to get some solid criticism.

Reviews


Hotknife96Hotknife96

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2011

Real real deep cut!

Dark Cut - Too Easy. Dark Cut 2 - Hard but not that hard. Dark Cut 3 - I beat it twice but still think it's quite challenging. Overall, a great series.

@TWISTKID13 - He's a friggin epic doctor dude! What do ya expect him to be havin'? A butter knife?



TWISTKID13TWISTKID13

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

EPIC!!!

I love the series, 1st one: too easy! 2nd: TOO HARD!!! (but I still beat it)... but htis one was epic!!!
P.S.: what they don't show it that you bleed ot death after cutting off your own fucking hand with a hacksaw in your own room!!! explain why you'd even have a hacksaw in your room? T_T



MrTWJLJansenMrTWJLJansen

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 16, 2011

good game

i think it is a good idea with a good concept. But for me it's too difficult to play still a good game



KalebCKalebC

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 15, 2011

Kinda fun

Dark cut 1: too easy Dark cut 2:Straight up IMPOSSIBLE Dark cut 3:Easy, but not too easy. I'm looking forward to dark cut 4, maybe you could use a diffucully inbetween 2 and 3.



crow342crow342

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 9, 2011

SWEET

Too bad it's unreasonly hard