Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Nov 12, 2008 | 5:23 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place November 13, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Step back in time, rather, times to visit several moments of history needed to be retold. Your family's cursed history of death and loss in times of struggle is about to be routed, and it's up to you to stitch the pieces back together... literally.

Dark Cut 3 is one of my more ambitious projects to date. Going back to nearly a year ago, the intention was to make Dark Cut 2 a Civil War surgery simulator and to make Dark Cut 3 a futuristic simulation. However, the prospect of creating future surgeries is rather difficult. Newer surgeries have less mess, less stress, and other things that end in -ess. In other words, sterile was not what I wanted at all. So I compromised... new technology to revisit older times. A time machine, if you will.

The music in this project was composed by MaestroRage. His music was in the original Dark Cut 2 and he left me a nice review which meant he liked it, so I approached him this time to do custom tracks for this game. His work was amazing, as usual.

I hope you enjoy this project, it was definitely a lot of work and I hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoyed hitting Ctrl+Enter for the first time.

There are extra treatments you can do on the Armor Games website that do not really pertain to the story, so if you are craving pus you should go over there :).

.-==================-.
Produced by Armor Games, Programming/Art by jmtb02
Music by MaestroRage

Mouse to move, I would advise not using a trackpad
'-==================-'

11/12/08: Thanks for the Daily Secondses.

11/13/08: Thanks for all the feedback, I am reading most of the reviews, nice to get some solid criticism.

Reviews


YeOldeGamerYeOldeGamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars 9 days ago

"I wish I could free more souls, do you want it as well?"
F YEAH! GIMME DARK CUT 4!

Frankly dude, that's the best in the series (after Light Cut, of course) and if you can make any better than that, well you're ready for the top of Newgrounds and Armor Games and everything else!



TLOSpyrogirlTLOSpyrogirl

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 18, 2014

I like Dark Cut, but in my opinion, there's way too much hand holding. I think it'd be better if it was more like Surgeon Simulator. Yes in that game you do have to do it a certain way of course, but you can achieve your goal with multiple tools, and it doesn't tell you precisely how to do it. Plus if you just want to screw around with the tools you can. :P As a side note, I hate it when games are like "GO TO THIS WEBSITE TO PLAY THE REST OF THE GAME." ...No. I don't want to. If you get paid to do that then I can understand I guess, but if you're not, then please just put the full game on every site...


People find this review helpful!

xXBadgerIsAManXxxXBadgerIsAManXx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2014

liked it was better then the other ones.



Jinex11Jinex11

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 8, 2014

Fantastic a shining example of what a flash game of the best quality. A short but effective story combind with wonderful music and gameplay amazing job guys.



nbombnbomb

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 2, 2014

an effective end to the series. i love the different eras and styles. my only gripe? you can't use anything other than what's given to you?