Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 31, 2008 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place November 1, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Halloween 2008
    Halloween 2008 The collection of Halloween-themed submissions from 2008!

Author Comments

After finishing the CTSG project, which was submitted to Newgrounds a month ago, I wanted to try a solo project again. It's been ages since I last did that.
Knowing there would be a Halloween project coming up soon I decided to make something for it. As Tom said the challenge was to make something really scary, I tried my best to do that. My goal was to create something psycho, like Higurashi No Naku Koro Ni.
This is the first Newgrounds contest I ever entered btw.

WritersBlock wrote the story which was devided in 2 parts. Night-Mare was supposed to submit the first part of the story, but he couldn't get to it and so I submit here the second part on my own. I hope you get to enjoy it, and I encourage you to read the full story here:
PART 1:
http://writersblock.newgr ounds.com/news/post/21737 8
PART2:
http://writersblock.newgr ounds.com/news/post/21738 0

I strayed off from the original story a little because I had little time to finish this.
Please enjoy my video, and a happy halloween to you all (:

EDIT 22-12-08
Added a Newgrounds API.

Reviews


LuciferrLuciferr

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2008

I reall enjoyed this

Took a bit of getting into, but the storyline was pretty great. I don't have any complaints about the animation either, so I think you did a pretty great job! Not to mention nice comebacks for the rubbish reviews ;P


People find this review helpful!
Whirlguy responds:

Hahaha :P


Sefiroth46Sefiroth46

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2008

What the?

Whats with the shitty reviews I rather enjoyed it.


People find this review helpful!
Whirlguy responds:

Thanks sir (:


slayman995slayman995

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 1, 2008

...

That was fucked up, creepy and very hard to understand... yet it was kinda good...


Whirlguy responds:

I figured it was hard to understand since the first part was missing, but if it was creepy and fucked up then I did a good job (:


EddacheEddache

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 31, 2008

Nicely done!

Very atmospheric!


Whirlguy responds:

I couldn't have done it without your voice acting man (:
Thanks for leaving me a review!


NauseousKirbyNauseousKirby

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 31, 2008

yeah

a nice creepy halloween flash. if this doesn't do extremely well in the contest then I don't know what will. The only thing is that everyone looked the same except for color


Whirlguy responds:

I can only hope it'll do well :3
I know all the people look a bit the same. Probably because of what they're wearing. But I also used only 2 different haircolors and though I used differing hairstyles, maybe they look too much alike.

I think I need to work on giving my characters more individuality.