Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 26, 2008 | 3:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 29, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 27, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE 1/11/12

The first details have finally been announced about the upcoming second and third episodes of the Fallen Angel series. The information can be found at my new blog (URL below). You can expect some big changes to come to the FASeries site in the upcoming weeks as more info about the new episodes is revealed.

rclrobertson.blogspot.com

---

Euphoric Creations presents...

FALLEN ANGEL - EPISODE 1
Part 3

Here it is at last... the grand conclusion to the first episode of Fallen Angel!

Part 3 didn't quite make the Saturday release as planned (it's 12:45AM... I missed the deadline by 45mins), due to some issues regarding the dialogue in the film. After reviewing Part 3 I found that the voice recordings didn't encode properly, and it took me all day to make them work right. Some of the lines still don't sound great, due to the quality of the mic we used (I exceeded my initial budget long ago, and couldn't afford to buy a legitimate mic), but I have plans to re-record them in the near future when I find a decent mic to borrow.

Anyways, enjoy the film and let me know what you think!

-Rob

Reviews


wise-irbiswise-irbis

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars December 5, 2009

9 for animation, 0 for plot.

nice animation, nice sounds, but what is this? end of the world? again? meh...



BBIBBI

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2008

Doesn't make any sense

I'm sorry, but how the hell did 3 parts of just 1 episode take 4 years to make? Alltogether it was like 10 minutes long. I've seen longer and better quality flashes made in less than a month. I'm sorry, but you fail.

Also if it really took 4 years to make, you could have at least fixed some of the incosistencies. Like why the hell did she kill the people that saved her? If they really were hit by an EMP, why the hell are all of the vehicles working in the very next scene?

Dude I think you're full of shit. You probably got the idea for this flash like 4 years ago, quit, and only just recently started it up again.



paraniodchrisparaniodchris

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars February 17, 2009

wtf

i dont believe how short this is i waited a good few months for this to come out and what happens a 3 epp show!?



MinorMisfortuneMinorMisfortune

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars November 8, 2008

Great Animation but Needs Work

The thing that makes me sad about videos like these is that they have some amazing elements which are out weighed by several tremendously weak areas.
First off, as a girl watching this I'm immediately turned off to the main character. A nuclear fall out happens and a busty blond surfer girl survives? For me it was a goofy and exaggerated element, I would have felt more emotionally attached with a more real character-say a child or simply a more realistic female character. The current character does not stand out; she reminds me of every female lead I've seen in video games. The title felt cheesy to me too and doesn't fit the theme (as a fallen angel makes me think of something that fell from power or innocence whereas this character was thrust from her life into a post apocalyptic nightmare. I guess that could be a fall from innocence but I think a more powerful title would do the story justice ) Also, as I'm sure other reviewers have said, the gritty realism of the story is slightly tarnished by the fact that somehow the radiation isn't affecting anyone. It would be an interesting plot device,however, to have her realize she's slowly dying or being affected by it.
Other than those elements, it was wonderful. The sound fx were amazing as was the animation. The mood was definitely gripping and before the bombs fall there is a great anxiousness felt. In that regard it was one of the best pieces I've seen on Newgrounds.


People find this review helpful!

SherbalexSherbalex

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2008

a pretty slideshow mostly :v

i guess everyone just enjoys seeing the US being destroyed ha ha ha

also, your backgrounds/filter-rape suggest a serious style but then youve got all these cartoony human figures. that bugged me.