Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 26, 2008 | 3:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 29, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 27, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE 1/11/12

The first details have finally been announced about the upcoming second and third episodes of the Fallen Angel series. The information can be found at my new blog (URL below). You can expect some big changes to come to the FASeries site in the upcoming weeks as more info about the new episodes is revealed.

rclrobertson.blogspot.com

---

Euphoric Creations presents...

FALLEN ANGEL - EPISODE 1
Part 3

Here it is at last... the grand conclusion to the first episode of Fallen Angel!

Part 3 didn't quite make the Saturday release as planned (it's 12:45AM... I missed the deadline by 45mins), due to some issues regarding the dialogue in the film. After reviewing Part 3 I found that the voice recordings didn't encode properly, and it took me all day to make them work right. Some of the lines still don't sound great, due to the quality of the mic we used (I exceeded my initial budget long ago, and couldn't afford to buy a legitimate mic), but I have plans to re-record them in the near future when I find a decent mic to borrow.

Anyways, enjoy the film and let me know what you think!

-Rob

Reviews


Xara505Xara505

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

Wow.

The quality you put into these submissions is legendary around Newgrounds already. Sure, the dialog was a bit quiet compared to the background sound effects, but the solid artistic performance negates that effect for me. This is just awesome. I seriously can NOT wait for more. I might go on a murder spree.


People find this review helpful!

BloodPactBloodPact

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

This is only Episode 1

And you have way more to explore on for sure. The way you displayed everything totally rocked the house. A very suspenseful and climactic ending. Animation was through the roof, and even though you say you had problems with the dialogue I thought it was pretty good, but delaying the release I think was a plus, because the sound and everything with the dialogue still made it pretty dramatic. Way to go, you rock, and can't wait for episode 2!!



PunchOrBePunchedPunchOrBePunched

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

Well worth the wait

Been waiting for this since your trailer in 2005.

I loved the compliment between 3D and 2D effects. Extremely detailed art and backgrounds also.

Those animated explosions were brillant, and I can tell you've studied atomic bomb "youtube" videos or the like to give it a very realistic feel.

I can't wait for episode 2 (but will!).

Bravo, top-notch and high class.
Kudos to you good sir.


People find this review helpful!

DaumenkinoDaumenkino

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

O.O

Beautiful. this was amazing. this had so much weight to it. i felt suffocated.
im assuming those marines tried to get naughty with miss main character.
the fall out scene was extra awesome. im just so overwhelmed. im watching it again!


People find this review helpful!

GenWatsonHVGenWatsonHV

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

Amazing

I love it.

Are you fully finished with it all? Are you going to release Ep. 2 soon?