Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 26, 2008 | 3:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 29, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 27, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE 1/11/12

The first details have finally been announced about the upcoming second and third episodes of the Fallen Angel series. The information can be found at my new blog (URL below). You can expect some big changes to come to the FASeries site in the upcoming weeks as more info about the new episodes is revealed.

rclrobertson.blogspot.com

---

Euphoric Creations presents...

FALLEN ANGEL - EPISODE 1
Part 3

Here it is at last... the grand conclusion to the first episode of Fallen Angel!

Part 3 didn't quite make the Saturday release as planned (it's 12:45AM... I missed the deadline by 45mins), due to some issues regarding the dialogue in the film. After reviewing Part 3 I found that the voice recordings didn't encode properly, and it took me all day to make them work right. Some of the lines still don't sound great, due to the quality of the mic we used (I exceeded my initial budget long ago, and couldn't afford to buy a legitimate mic), but I have plans to re-record them in the near future when I find a decent mic to borrow.

Anyways, enjoy the film and let me know what you think!

-Rob

Reviews


mdk124mdk124

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

Yay

Wow i being waiting for this part for a long time! thanks!



simbriansimbrian

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

flawless

Just like the first two parts, this was stunning. It probably would have been best to keep them together as one big submission though so one doesn't get stuck at the top while the others are off somewhere else.

I loved the visual stuff. Absolutely no problems there. I did notice a lack of destruction on the highway in the end while the trees at the sides were all burned off. At the very least those cars on the road should have been destroyed.

And the female voice in the middle was difficult to understand at first. Clarity would be appreciated.

Overall this was a very, very excellent quality flash. Your work is among the finest I have seen here. I look forward to viewing your future submissions.


People find this review helpful!

een777een777

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

yes indeed

i bet im not the only one, but i stayed up for this release, currently 4:30 am est...

your talent = omfg amazing

you haven't commented on episode 2 much... have u finished the entire series in these 4 years or just the first episode? it would be pretty epic if it was all released in a set time frame... i don't think your new mass of fans you've gathered in this short time can wait another 4 years..

gratz on the film.... considered hollywood?


People find this review helpful!

Xara505Xara505

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

Wow.

The quality you put into these submissions is legendary around Newgrounds already. Sure, the dialog was a bit quiet compared to the background sound effects, but the solid artistic performance negates that effect for me. This is just awesome. I seriously can NOT wait for more. I might go on a murder spree.


People find this review helpful!

BloodPactBloodPact

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

This is only Episode 1

And you have way more to explore on for sure. The way you displayed everything totally rocked the house. A very suspenseful and climactic ending. Animation was through the roof, and even though you say you had problems with the dialogue I thought it was pretty good, but delaying the release I think was a plus, because the sound and everything with the dialogue still made it pretty dramatic. Way to go, you rock, and can't wait for episode 2!!