Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 26, 2008 | 3:50 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 29, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 27, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE 1/11/12

The first details have finally been announced about the upcoming second and third episodes of the Fallen Angel series. The information can be found at my new blog (URL below). You can expect some big changes to come to the FASeries site in the upcoming weeks as more info about the new episodes is revealed.

rclrobertson.blogspot.com

---

Euphoric Creations presents...

FALLEN ANGEL - EPISODE 1
Part 3

Here it is at last... the grand conclusion to the first episode of Fallen Angel!

Part 3 didn't quite make the Saturday release as planned (it's 12:45AM... I missed the deadline by 45mins), due to some issues regarding the dialogue in the film. After reviewing Part 3 I found that the voice recordings didn't encode properly, and it took me all day to make them work right. Some of the lines still don't sound great, due to the quality of the mic we used (I exceeded my initial budget long ago, and couldn't afford to buy a legitimate mic), but I have plans to re-record them in the near future when I find a decent mic to borrow.

Anyways, enjoy the film and let me know what you think!

-Rob

Reviews


SyeLeonisSyeLeonis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 5, 2008

Alright

Animation is top notch, sounds are very good, and i love your style. Few things i dont get yet tho. 1: whats her motivation? the world ended and shes just surviving? resident evil esque? and 2: whyd she kill the soldiers...din't they save her?



Aa6338Aa6338

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2008

Nearly Perfect in Every Aspect.

This goes for all three parts.

What really MADE the movie was the cinematography, and it's obvious that this is coming from somebody that actually knows what they're doing. The animations were very impressive, especially the dust and radiation sequences throughout this one. Even the sound was brilliantly mapped. Subtle effects like the crescendo, and decrescendo as the car whooshed past made the movie all the more impressive.

It's the first episode, so I won't be too harsh on the story and characters. This one basically just sets the theme, mood, and setting, but make sure to make the story a bit more dynamic for future installments. The whole presentation was a bit cliched, as well done as the cliche may have been. Of course, that may be what makes this so successful. Nuclear fallout and World War III are some of America's worst fears, and for good reasons. Make sure you do a bit more in character development as well-I can't even remember the girl's name, as hot as she was.

Please, don't have her fighting zombies in the next installment.


People find this review helpful!

TacoheadTacohead

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 5, 2008

I don't get it...

Why did she kill the soldiers? You know, the ones that saved her life?
It was still cool though.



InTheArmyNow09InTheArmyNow09

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2008

flippin amizing!!!!!!

ok this was great it all cam together really well. thanx for doin such a great job!!! this was deffanetly a 10



ZaziliumZazilium

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 5, 2008

Great

Awesome art work and graphics..

Just dont take years to make the next one ok?