Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2008 | 6:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 26, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Sketched
    Sketched Animated sketch and improv comedy from a group of L.A. comedians!

Author Comments

Some bosses just don't understand...

This started as an animatic for our upcoming animated sketch comedy series and grew from there. I figured I would post it here to get some reactions.

Hope you enjoy.

-Update- 10.28.08

I added a quality toggle switch to see if that helps people's crashing problems and optimized the sound to try and help reduce slowing or pauses. These changes should be in place within the next day or so (pending admin approval).

-Update- 10.27.08

1.) Front page! Awesome! Thanks to everyone at newgrounds!

2.) I am working on fixing the crash problem some people are having however I can't seem to get it to happen on any of my computers. If people could PM me with where the cartoon crashed for them if it happens or with any possible fixes it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

-Update- 10.26.08

1.) Hey, Daily Third, thanks everyone for all the views and kind words.

2.) I have uploaded a new version with the music during the credits lowered. I'm not sure why it is freezing on some peoples computers but at the very least this will make the freeze (slightly) less annoying.

Reviews


greyfox54greyfox54

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2008

this is great!!!

it is one of the best flashes to come out on newgrounds this year!! make more!!!


sirjeffofshort responds:

Wow, that's quite the boost of confidence! Thanks for the review and supportive attitude. More will surely be coming your way soon.


SnowVros1050SnowVros1050

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2008

A perfect job to me.

Happy Halloween newgrounder. Awesomely hillarious I could not stop laughing. Kool music and Sweet animations.


sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks for all the positive points and thanks for the review.


ellebirdy23ellebirdy23

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2008

ummm..... =D

How can you NOT watch a flash with the words "Pregnancy Test" in the title?

Seriously, this was really funny. I got a bunch of lag though even with the quality on low. But I loved the animation that went with it and I'd love to see this animated series.

~ellebirdy23


sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks for the review. We're working on the lag issues for the next one, but the comedy should still be right up there. I tried to develop a slightly different style of animation based on my experience as a production and storyboard artist so I'm glad that others find it enjoyable. Thanks again.


FeuseFeuse

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2008

haha!

lol really great :)

i love it lol :D

its funny XD

great idea :)

hope it gets front page :)


sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks for the support. Keep an eye out for more coming soon.


SynciSynci

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2009

i am in love

this series is fabulous =) love them all!!