Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2008 | 6:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 26, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Sketched
    Sketched Animated sketch and improv comedy from a group of L.A. comedians!

Author Comments

Some bosses just don't understand...

This started as an animatic for our upcoming animated sketch comedy series and grew from there. I figured I would post it here to get some reactions.

Hope you enjoy.

-Update- 10.28.08

I added a quality toggle switch to see if that helps people's crashing problems and optimized the sound to try and help reduce slowing or pauses. These changes should be in place within the next day or so (pending admin approval).

-Update- 10.27.08

1.) Front page! Awesome! Thanks to everyone at newgrounds!

2.) I am working on fixing the crash problem some people are having however I can't seem to get it to happen on any of my computers. If people could PM me with where the cartoon crashed for them if it happens or with any possible fixes it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

-Update- 10.26.08

1.) Hey, Daily Third, thanks everyone for all the views and kind words.

2.) I have uploaded a new version with the music during the credits lowered. I'm not sure why it is freezing on some peoples computers but at the very least this will make the freeze (slightly) less annoying.

Reviews


pspman45pspman45

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2009

That boss has no idea what he is doing does he?

that was really good, the animation style is different from other movies on this site, but it had amazing voice acting. it's cool that every movie has a different theme and sense of humor, the variety is why I keep watching them. keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!

aaronieaaronie

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

nice

its very nice so are all of your animations. though when spikevallentine made that dramatic sad love ending corny thing, I'm not into that stuff but it knocked me out and was kicking me on the ground and jumping on me.


People find this review helpful!

MicahIsMeMicahIsMe

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2008

Hilarious!

I absolutely LOVE this kind of comedy. I really like the art style. The animation was clean, and the voices were synced perfectly. The voice actors were amazing too. This movie goes straight into my favorites!


sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks. Keep an eye out for more coming soon. This was actually my first attempt at full animation (full lip sync and all) I usually just storyboard, so it's nice to know other people didn't hate it.

Thanks again for the support.


tkljuggalotkljuggalo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2008

lmao!

I would love to see this become a sketch comedy series! It was awesome!
The animation was simple yet fluent, and voice acting and sound quality was amazing. Great work, would love to see more! :D


sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks for the great review. We're working on getting more out so keep an eye out.


howbadaiuuhowbadaiuu

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 16, 2009

wonderfulistic

A+, my good man.