Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2008 | 6:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 26, 2008

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Sketched
    Sketched Animated sketch and improv comedy from a group of L.A. comedians!

Author Comments

Some bosses just don't understand...

This started as an animatic for our upcoming animated sketch comedy series and grew from there. I figured I would post it here to get some reactions.

Hope you enjoy.

-Update- 10.28.08

I added a quality toggle switch to see if that helps people's crashing problems and optimized the sound to try and help reduce slowing or pauses. These changes should be in place within the next day or so (pending admin approval).

-Update- 10.27.08

1.) Front page! Awesome! Thanks to everyone at newgrounds!

2.) I am working on fixing the crash problem some people are having however I can't seem to get it to happen on any of my computers. If people could PM me with where the cartoon crashed for them if it happens or with any possible fixes it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

-Update- 10.26.08

1.) Hey, Daily Third, thanks everyone for all the views and kind words.

2.) I have uploaded a new version with the music during the credits lowered. I'm not sure why it is freezing on some peoples computers but at the very least this will make the freeze (slightly) less annoying.

Reviews


wolf95flwolf95fl

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2008

lol

thats falarious!!!!!


sirjeffofshort responds:

I'm not sure what falarious means, but I'll take it cause it sounds awesome. Thanks for the review.


MCWood666MCWood666

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 31, 2008

I love the swiss army knife bit

Just plain effing hilarious.


People find this review helpful!
sirjeffofshort responds:

It was actually really hard to keep a straight face and not laugh directly into the mic when Bill blurted out that bit. Thanks for the review.


Maverick32183Maverick32183

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2008

Pure Gold

I love it!


sirjeffofshort responds:

That wouldn't have anything to do with the fact that you are in it would it?


sir5000sir5000

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2008

Turtlesluggish...

This document needs to be compressed more, in my opinion. Either that, or I need more RAM. Probably the latter.


sirjeffofshort responds:

I wouldn't be so quick to blame your ram (unless you only have five megs or something... then it probably would be your fault.) I'm still new to this whole compression thing but I uploaded a file this morning that is pending approval that should take care of the problem. It even has a nifty little quality toggle and everything.

Thanks for the review.


Va10r65Va10r65

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2009

Very funny.

I liked it alot! But what was with the robot holding the sword? It seemed kinda... contradictory. -V65


sirjeffofshort responds:

I would be scared to all hell by a robot with a sword, cause you KNOW he doesn't need it, he just caries it around to make him THAT much cooler.

Haha, that was actually a last minute joke suggested by Jeremy (SilentWar) and it really doesn't take that much to convince me to draw a robot holding a sword.