Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2008 | 6:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 26, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Sketched
    Sketched Animated sketch and improv comedy from a group of L.A. comedians!

Author Comments

Some bosses just don't understand...

This started as an animatic for our upcoming animated sketch comedy series and grew from there. I figured I would post it here to get some reactions.

Hope you enjoy.

-Update- 10.28.08

I added a quality toggle switch to see if that helps people's crashing problems and optimized the sound to try and help reduce slowing or pauses. These changes should be in place within the next day or so (pending admin approval).

-Update- 10.27.08

1.) Front page! Awesome! Thanks to everyone at newgrounds!

2.) I am working on fixing the crash problem some people are having however I can't seem to get it to happen on any of my computers. If people could PM me with where the cartoon crashed for them if it happens or with any possible fixes it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

-Update- 10.26.08

1.) Hey, Daily Third, thanks everyone for all the views and kind words.

2.) I have uploaded a new version with the music during the credits lowered. I'm not sure why it is freezing on some peoples computers but at the very least this will make the freeze (slightly) less annoying.

Reviews


Maverick32183Maverick32183

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2008

Pure Gold

I love it!


sirjeffofshort responds:

That wouldn't have anything to do with the fact that you are in it would it?


selkieselkie

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2008

hilarious

make more


People find this review helpful!
sirjeffofshort responds:

okay, you talked me into it.


MicahIsMeMicahIsMe

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2008

Hilarious!

I absolutely LOVE this kind of comedy. I really like the art style. The animation was clean, and the voices were synced perfectly. The voice actors were amazing too. This movie goes straight into my favorites!


sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks. Keep an eye out for more coming soon. This was actually my first attempt at full animation (full lip sync and all) I usually just storyboard, so it's nice to know other people didn't hate it.

Thanks again for the support.


TheStonehillTheStonehill

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2008

excellant!

iam glad to see something different and well animated well done iam impressed.
good humour good animation and sound ok but otherwise excellant hope to see from you soon.


sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks for the support.

More will be on the way soon.

I agree that the sound quality could be better, but we have an audio tech for the show now so that should improve in future sketches.

Thanks again.


FeuseFeuse

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2008

haha!

lol really great :)

i love it lol :D

its funny XD

great idea :)

hope it gets front page :)


sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks for the support. Keep an eye out for more coming soon.