Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2008 | 6:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 26, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Sketched
    Sketched Animated sketch and improv comedy from a group of L.A. comedians!

Author Comments

Some bosses just don't understand...

This started as an animatic for our upcoming animated sketch comedy series and grew from there. I figured I would post it here to get some reactions.

Hope you enjoy.

-Update- 10.28.08

I added a quality toggle switch to see if that helps people's crashing problems and optimized the sound to try and help reduce slowing or pauses. These changes should be in place within the next day or so (pending admin approval).

-Update- 10.27.08

1.) Front page! Awesome! Thanks to everyone at newgrounds!

2.) I am working on fixing the crash problem some people are having however I can't seem to get it to happen on any of my computers. If people could PM me with where the cartoon crashed for them if it happens or with any possible fixes it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

-Update- 10.26.08

1.) Hey, Daily Third, thanks everyone for all the views and kind words.

2.) I have uploaded a new version with the music during the credits lowered. I'm not sure why it is freezing on some peoples computers but at the very least this will make the freeze (slightly) less annoying.

Reviews


JackdabombJackdabomb

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

GREAT

Absolutely funny I was laughing the whole time. I look forward to more.


People find this review helpful!
sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks for the review. More will definitely be on the way.


PAINTBALLCRAKAPAINTBALLCRAKA

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

i enjoyed this

very funny, good stuff, if the whole series is like this, it should be great


sirjeffofshort responds:

The series will vary in style and type of sketch (there will be others in this vein, don't worry) but I'm working with very talented actors and writers so I have confidence the series will have a strong future.


EyenstynEyenstyn

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

Funny

Good work! The mouth movements and storyline was great!


sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks, it was a first time effort on the lip sync (I've only done storyboards before) so I'm glad it came out well.


meehanusmeehanus

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

seriously funny!!!!

best comedy ive seen in a while, right on!!! thanx!!!


sirjeffofshort responds:

Thank YOU. There is some seriously funny stuff on here so that really means something. Keep an eye out for the next one.


P4D3LL05P4D3LL05

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

ROFL!!

Haha that boss was such an idiot.
I liked it.It was awesome.


sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks. We're working on more so keep an eye out.