Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 25, 2008 | 6:01 PM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place October 26, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Sketched
    Sketched Animated sketch and improv comedy from a group of L.A. comedians!

Author Comments

Some bosses just don't understand...

This started as an animatic for our upcoming animated sketch comedy series and grew from there. I figured I would post it here to get some reactions.

Hope you enjoy.

-Update- 10.28.08

I added a quality toggle switch to see if that helps people's crashing problems and optimized the sound to try and help reduce slowing or pauses. These changes should be in place within the next day or so (pending admin approval).

-Update- 10.27.08

1.) Front page! Awesome! Thanks to everyone at newgrounds!

2.) I am working on fixing the crash problem some people are having however I can't seem to get it to happen on any of my computers. If people could PM me with where the cartoon crashed for them if it happens or with any possible fixes it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

-Update- 10.26.08

1.) Hey, Daily Third, thanks everyone for all the views and kind words.

2.) I have uploaded a new version with the music during the credits lowered. I'm not sure why it is freezing on some peoples computers but at the very least this will make the freeze (slightly) less annoying.

Reviews


MrKrysisMrKrysis

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 27, 2008

was pretty funny

Now im not sure if it was just my computer or what, but every time i tried to watch it, it jumped around alot, and it kept freezing both the audio and picture up. I only tried it twice, but it did it each time, and no other video on this site does that to me.

IF it actually worked for me, i'd give it a 10, so if its just me, add 2 more stars to this, but you get an 8 only because of my experience with it.


sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks for the review. Being new to flash the whole 'crash' thing some people experienced was a bit mind boggling to me but I added a button to change the quality and optimized the audio, so you may want to check that out and see if it helps. The changes should be implimented in the next day or so pending admin approval.


LozzoSAURUSLozzoSAURUS

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2008

hey

cool, this was really good, good humour and ideas - - i cantwait to see the actually thing in all of its glory :)


sirjeffofshort responds:

Oh how glorious it will be. Thanks for the review and keep an eye out for future episodes.


M-ShackM-Shack

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 27, 2008

hilarious

Voices and acting was great. Jokes were funny too. woulda gave it a 10 if the animations were better/smoother but still really funny.


sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks for the review. I agree that the animation suffers a bit due to being made up of a group of mostly actors and writers, but hopefully we'll only get better from here.


nkschmittnkschmitt

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2008

that was amazing

i really liked this flash because it was original and i thought it was funny with all the stupid things they argued about. keep up the good work, Cheers!!


sirjeffofshort responds:

Thanks for the review. We're gonna try hard to keep all of our material fresh and original so it's good to know that's appreciated.


thegreatmizzle7thegreatmizzle7

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 27, 2008

ah man

this is great. i look forward to more from the series!


sirjeffofshort responds:

We look forward to making more of the series! Thanks for the review.