Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 24, 2008 | 8:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature October 25, 2008
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 29, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE 1/11/12

The first details have finally been announced about the upcoming second and third episodes of the Fallen Angel series. The information can be found at my new blog (URL below). You can expect some big changes to come to the FASeries site in the upcoming weeks as more info about the new episodes is revealed.

rclrobertson.blogspot.com

---

Euphoric Creations presents...

FALLEN ANGEL: EPISODE 1
Part 2

Be sure to watch Part 1 first if you haven't seen it yet.

UPDATE- Part 3 is online! Check it out by clicking on the "Related Submissions" menu on the left side of this screen.

-Rob

Reviews


LodmotLodmot

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2011

o___o

That car crash sequence was scary dude!
You have caught my interest. Now I gotta see what happens! >.<



soulsappersoulsapper

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2011

Nice

Shame you couldn't upload the whole thing at once so theres no big pause, but great storry with fluent animation



reileo93reileo93

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 16, 2011

Amazingly well planned out

This short film was extremely well planned out and i like all the realism placed into this masterpiece.

Graphics-10
Story-10
Realism-9
Plot-8


People find this review helpful!

UnsterblicherUnsterblicher

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 21, 2011

Disturbingly realistic scenario

You've certainly done your research, as most of the events depicted in this segment are plausible. A few things are puzzling, however. The SLBMs (submarine launched ballistic missiles), why are they being deployed off the coast of the United States, as opposed to off the coastline of the target cities? Unless they were intended to be some sort of interceptor (which obviously failed miserably)? I am guessing the latter, because the Trident missile, which the rockets launched from the submarine resemble exactly, has multiple warheads.

Also, what is not clear in this part, or in part I is who launched the first salvo (although it does appear to have been the U.S., or an American ally, such as Israel). I can see why it would be left ambiguous, as it doesn't really matter who fires first in a nuclear war--everyone loses. What is odd though is where the ICBMs launched against the U.S. came from. Certainly not Iran, as the 'nuclear sites' attacked by the F/A-18s were not missile silos (those are buried too deep for conventional weapons to have any effect).

As for the EMP, it does make sense that the main character (Sera) lost control, whilst the military transport was still operational. Almost every military force takes protective measures against electromagnetic pulse, so the Marines' truck probably had its electronics shielded against the EMP, or was too old (mechanical ignition, as the Corps don't tend to update their equipment that frequently) to be affected by EMP. As Sera was not paying attention (why you shouldn't use mobile phones whilst driving), she drove into its lane, and got run off the road.

Overall, it is an excellent animation, and I hope that someday you will be able to continue with it.


People find this review helpful!

pooperscooper1pooperscooper1

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 7, 2011

she didn't die guys! i know it looks like the ...

surf board went through her head but its episode one guys Rob please write back to this is im right if not... im so stupid O_O
love it!