Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 24, 2008 | 3:22 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 25, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 29, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE 1/11/12

The first details have finally been announced about the upcoming second and third episodes of the Fallen Angel series. The information can be found at my new blog (URL below). You can expect some big changes to come to the FASeries site in the upcoming weeks as more info about the new episodes is revealed.

rclrobertson.blogspot.com

---

Euphoric Creations presents...

FALLEN ANGEL - EPISODE 1
Part One

Over four years in the making! Today marks the completion of the most extensive and ambitious film project I've ever attempted... the first official episode in the Fallen Angel animated series!

Due to the episode's large size, it has been split into three sections. To see the other parts, click on the "Related Submissions" menu on the left side of this screen.

I sincerely hope you all enjoy the film. Let me know your thoughts!

-Rob

Reviews


LoneNinjaLoneNinja

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 24, 2008

Excellent!

I remember seeing the trailer for this and thinking, "This is going to be epic!" The first part of this episode was just that. I would definitely say that this is among the best stuff I have seen here on Newgrounds. I don't think I've gotten sucked into the mood of a story so fast; my heart was pounding the whole time.

As for the technical details, the animation quality is superb. Just that deserves a 10. Sound effects were very well done, voice acting was on the same level.

Overall, an excellent start to a highly anticipated movie!


People find this review helpful!

ms-09dms-09d

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2008

Wow

I'm sure you've been reading replies like this all day, but I've been patiently waiting for this one since the teaser came out, and I was quite excited to see the end result. This is a phenomenal work, and I can't wait to see what else you have in store for us.

And btw, subs can launch weapons whilst submerged, that's kinda the point.

Keep up the goodness :)


People find this review helpful!

AndezigiAndezigi

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 11, 2008

Great job

This was so cool. Its 3D and I like the details.



MawbesMawbes

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2008

O-ya

wel the animationwas awsome, it was professional, and it must have taken forever. i will go watch the other parts now.



Carpathia05Carpathia05

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 25, 2008

Pretty godamned sweet

First of all, this is a rolling orgasm of an animation. The graphics are absolutely fantastic and the storyline is very well done as well as relevant.
That said, im gonna have to be a stickler and bring up two absolutely insignificant things that mean nothing to anyone who isnt majoring in international relations. One: Iran couldnt invade israel or iraq, not with any efficiency so i presume you mean hesbolah did the work for them. Two: you didnt specify who used nukes first but its 2013 so presumably Iran has them by now.
Back to praising your work, absolutely fine job. Great story overall. Please dont make us wait 4 years for the next one.


People find this review helpful!