Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 24, 2008 | 3:22 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 25, 2008
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 29, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

UPDATE 1/11/12

The first details have finally been announced about the upcoming second and third episodes of the Fallen Angel series. The information can be found at my new blog (URL below). You can expect some big changes to come to the FASeries site in the upcoming weeks as more info about the new episodes is revealed.

rclrobertson.blogspot.com

---

Euphoric Creations presents...

FALLEN ANGEL - EPISODE 1
Part One

Over four years in the making! Today marks the completion of the most extensive and ambitious film project I've ever attempted... the first official episode in the Fallen Angel animated series!

Due to the episode's large size, it has been split into three sections. To see the other parts, click on the "Related Submissions" menu on the left side of this screen.

I sincerely hope you all enjoy the film. Let me know your thoughts!

-Rob

Reviews


OSPUNXOSPUNX

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2008

wow

that was fucking fantastic. i almost felt like i was watching a movie for a second. cant wait to see the rest



Nick110690Nick110690

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 28, 2008

A little over hyped

WARNING: Fanboys need not reply to my review.

Neko91485, your statement is ironic:"You're probably that kind of person who thinks that their opinion is the only that matters. I just think you're a pretentious shit. You make something better dick smoker."

He gave his opinion on the video. If his differs from yours it doesn't mean he's a "pretentious shit". Also, your opinion isn't the only one that matters either. Difference doesn't = bad.

So, I watched the trailer to this 4 years ago on Newgrounds the day it came out. I remember sitting there watching this thinking, "Wow, this is really intense. The animation is awesome and the story is pretty sick!" However now, I feel a little let down. Instead of a continuation of the awesome ass kicking from the teaser, I'm given this back story to accommodate for the 1st episode. Now, this is NOT a bad thing, good stories have good backgrounds, but after 4 YEARS of anticipation for this action packed thriller of a World War 3 movie, I'm given a flimsy foreground aspect to the entire production. To be blunt, I feel it was over hyped.

Now like I said, the story is good. It's solid, needs no changing. The animation was pretty "meh". I re-watched the Teaser and found that you had made changes to the main character. In my opinion, the animation in the teaser was vastly superior to the style you chose for the first episode of your series.

Now this probably goes without saying, but another 4 year wait for Ep. 2 isn't even remotely imaginable if you really want to please the fans. Bring more writers onboard, lower the quality, re-use some scenes; something to shorten production and get the product out the door to the people.

Good job over all.


People find this review helpful!

Xenik22Xenik22

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2008

Disturbing

This is actually the scariest flash I ever seen. Only because this can actually happen in real life. Because this scared the hell out of me, I give it 11 stars.



StarWarsFanManStarWarsFanMan

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2008

Amazing!

Wow, that was very impressive. Your animation skills are superb, as with the music/sound effects. I was instantly sucked in to your well done flash, as I'm a sucker for eye-candy rofl. It's something I just can't resist. And this little flash haz got teh eye-candiez, and then some :P It's too good to be true for a flash, my god.

I'll save a portion of my review for the second part of the flash, and another for the third. But so far so good! It's very interesting indeed! 5/5, 10/10! :D



EyesHalfOpenEyesHalfOpen

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 28, 2008

outstanding....

Amazing display of story telling.... the shortage of diolage in the first ep. i quickly made up for in the attention to detail.... this is one of the best ive seen so far... All my fives are belong to this