Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2008 | 8:56 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 22, 2008
  • Review Crew Pick October 22, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2008
    Flash Portal History: 2008 The Year of Awesome and the finale of There She Is!
  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

An animation done for a Uni assignment. This was pretty rushed, hence the massive amount of tweens, and the rushed ending. But hopefully you guys'll still enjoy it.

Synopsis: Shigeru Miyamoto accidentally finds himself in the world of Mario, he then goes on an epic (but rather short) journey to find his way home.

Nintendo characters belongs to Nintendo

Music: Gangster Tripping, by Fatboy Slim

Mild Audio for the Music

-Luis

Thanks for the support everyone, reading all these comments feels pretty damn amazing.
And thanks for the daily feature, Review Crew Pick, and Weekly User's Choice!

Thank you NG staff for front page :)

Reviews


CaddyCoCaddyCo

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 2, 2009

Ooh, ahh!!

Originally Donkey Kong was the bad guy and Mario and him were enemies in the 80's, but eventually Donkey Kong got his own video game and Mario as well... Anyways, The music went great with the video. At first I thought it was going to be about how Miyamoto really got the ideas of Mario and all that. What originally happened was the NIntendo headquarters in America were late on rent and this italian guy came up dressed in a red hat and overalls saying, "GIVE ME MY MONEY!" basically, and that's where Miyamoto conceived the idea of Mario. I believe the landlords name was Mario as well.... It's been a while since I've read about it, but anyways. I liked the artwork, it was nice and flowed with the music just great! I loved how you incorperated most of the video games he invented. This was orignal and not a stupid typical Mario video. YAY :D There is something missing, though, but I just don't know what.


People find this review helpful!

Raqib12Raqib12

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 21, 2008

Great animation, but...

That song was annoying as heck. <.<



leafar15leafar15

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 19, 2009

links mouth

looks kinda akward, the middle doesn't appear when he smiles as he gives Miyamoto the key. Should go fix that, but still pretty cool.



AndyRex5000AndyRex5000

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 26, 2012

LOL,LOL,LOL/Nice job on the Nentendo people guys



Qgmon1234Qgmon1234

Rated 4 / 5 stars December 7, 2008

Nice

Nice vid. Liked the music and it kinda showed somethin near the end about keep believing. I liked it alot.