Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 16, 2008 | 8:56 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 22, 2008
  • Review Crew Pick October 22, 2008
  • Daily Feature October 17, 2008

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Flash Portal History: 2008
    Flash Portal History: 2008 The Year of Awesome and the finale of There She Is!
  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!
  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

An animation done for a Uni assignment. This was pretty rushed, hence the massive amount of tweens, and the rushed ending. But hopefully you guys'll still enjoy it.

Synopsis: Shigeru Miyamoto accidentally finds himself in the world of Mario, he then goes on an epic (but rather short) journey to find his way home.

Nintendo characters belongs to Nintendo

Music: Gangster Tripping, by Fatboy Slim

Mild Audio for the Music

-Luis

Thanks for the support everyone, reading all these comments feels pretty damn amazing.
And thanks for the daily feature, Review Crew Pick, and Weekly User's Choice!

Thank you NG staff for front page :)

Reviews


beastfigtherbeastfigther

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 23, 2008

Execellent!

It was defenitly worth watching, Nice work! Keep it up!
Just one downer: It needs abit better story line But other then that it was great



thereallurchthereallurch

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 26, 2008

Loved it...

...once I muted it. Aside from the somewhat annoying music IMO, the flash gave my nostalgia a gentle massage as though it was a young lover. :P



DeathcomesxDeathcomesx

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 24, 2008

Great animation, clever plot, but the music...

This game was a shoe in for some remix of course, but don't you think you could have put something that fitted the situation a bit better? It really defused the whole movie for me. I might just be a fanboy of these franchises, but couldn't you find something like this that had remixed parts of Mario, Zelda, and Donkey Kong? I mean if Rule 34 applies for porn there should be one for music. You get an eight.



maranademaranade

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 27, 2009

um....

i say that was a good flash



FaceNineFaceNine

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 2, 2009

Very interesting flash.

At first, I thought it was just gonna be another Mario flash.

I was wrong.

Right away, I thought the music didn't work.

I was also wrong.

This is a great fan flash, the music oddly fits very well with the video, and the animation plus the timing are great.

Keep it up.